We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Come Get Your "Q" On!!! YUMMY!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Black Creek BBQ - CLOSED

Black Creek BBQ
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Come Get Your "Q" On!!! YUMMY!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

My husband and I found this place and decided to try it for lunch-I sure am glad we did!! The bbq here is the best We have had outside of North Carolina!! They make their own sauces and they are very good-they even have Carolina sauce-they call it cotton! I tried the ribs and collards and sweet potato YUM YUM YUM!!!The ribs were so tender and meaty. the collards were fresh cooked and great. My husband had the pulled pork and he loved it! It was piled high with meat that was perfectly cook. We ended up with left overs . The staff were all very pleasant and even offered(FREE) a sample size of pudding ( chocolate or banana ) we chose the banana and it was delicious just like everything else was!!! We Have now found our favorite bbq place and will be back!!! They also have catering!! This place is FAB!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MermaidJacksonville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“BEST BBQ!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

No shortcuts at this place. So delicious. Staff and owners are friendly. The food is consistent. It truly is the best BBQ in the Burg, Jax...Northeast Florida. Definitely recommend. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LazyDaisy60805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great BBQ!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Best BBQ in the area! I never like pulled pork until they catered a golf tournament I played in. Now, I LOVE IT!!! (But only from Black Creek)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sdv2336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

The best smoked turkey ever! Everything we've had at Black Creek bbq has been great! The service is friendly and helpful. We will be back.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawne0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleburg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012 via mobile

Its easy to miss, but glad we stopped. Right down the road from us. Generous portion of corn nuggets, our favorite. Because we came late, they offered us free desert as they were about to chunk it anyway. The BBQ was great as well

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Creek BBQ also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing