We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and sunset”

Oromedon Traditional Tastes
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Zia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$20
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing food and sunset”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Yes ad in the title.
Amazing food and sunset.
I was there for dinner and I was in the upper terrace with a view on the whole north east side (beaches and Kalimnos island). The sunset is amazing. THe sun goes down behind kalimnos island. But, the place is fantastic not only for the view. Food is amazing.
Huge portion, quality of food and ingredients very high. Original but traditional dishes. I had tzaziki and aubergine sauce, as feel a cheese on grill (humli not feta), then a lovely mousaka and a goat milk with vegetables. Beer, ouzo, sweet. I was full and satisfied!
GO THERE, but book a table during the summer!
Ciao

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    951
    322
    49
    18
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“traditional greek restaurant with stunning views!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stopped here for lunch while visiting Zia. The food is amazing, lots of fresh ingredients and flavours. Quite reasonably priced too. The stunning views are the main pulling point and everyone raves about the sunset here. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sullyship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't leave Kos without eating here!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Nikos runs a truly special restaurant in a wonderful location. His food is delicious, prices are very reasonable and the service is excellent. He provided our group of 20+ people from Bodrum with a wonderful set menu lunch with choices. Everyone enjoyed it very much. We confidently recommend Oromedon to other people - we'll be having dinner there at sunset on our next trip!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“AMAZING VIEW”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We reserved place for dinner in Oromedon Taverna, it was the best what we could do. We had have the first line view to wanderful sunset. For the dinner we ordered roasted meat and some starters. Food was very good, nice service and very nice wine. For sure when I will be beack to Kos this summer, we will come to this place again. I recommend Oromedon to my friends and all were happy there. Maybe better than roasted food is to order cooked food, like f.e. Greek Stifado:-)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lenka73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing views, good food and lovely people ”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is at Zia village of Kos.

The food and service are good but the catch here is the amazing view. One of the few places in Greece that eating is accompanied by unparalleled views of various little islands from afar. Simply breathtaking and also very relaxing. If you visit this place in the summer I advise dinner around 7pm, you will remember the sunset for the rest of your lives!

Favorite plates: pligouri, moussaka, lamb, pork, Greek salad!!

Note: there is a problem with parking in the area but this is due to the fact that Zia is a rather touristic village with little spaces.

Helpful?
Thank GMLYTTOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oromedon Traditional Tastes also viewed

 

Been to Oromedon Traditional Tastes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing