We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place”
other travellers have booked this property
Your own private entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your own private entrance
Comfortable, light sitting room Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Your own private entrance
Comfortable, light sitting room
Dining area
Open plan living area
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Shower room
kingsize bed with dual aspect views
plenty of room for a travel cot (provided on request)
Very spacious twin room with rural views
plenty of storage space
rural retreat
Lovely views across to MacLeods Tables in Dunvegan
relax!
A warm welcome awaits you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glenhinnisdal, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eléonore...
Liege, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a week in this apartment, It 's a cosy place and there is all you need.
The landscape is wild and amazing. It's just refreshing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
You were wonderful guests to have stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley J
1 review
“Home away from home in Skye”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I stayed here with my folks for 2 nights and I can't say enough great things about this. First off my folks haven't traveled out of the states in about 40+ yrs so finding a place that was welcoming and warm, kind of a second home was very important to me. I wanted to make sure they were comfortable and thus take a bit of the edge off of traveling to a new place. This was exactly that, stress free and homie. The communication was clear and answered all the questions we had. They even helped direct us to a wonderful restaurant on our first night there when we got in a bit late. I highly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Thank you very much. I'm so glad you and your parents had such a wonderful time on your trip to Scotland, and your stay with us here at Kinkell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous apartment in lovely part of the island.”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is beautifully fitted and decorated and meets every need for a self catering holiday. It was easy to find and Iona was very welcoming making sure we were comfortable and had all we needed for a great holiday. Would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing environment after touring around the lovely Isle of Skye.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
We try to make the apartment as comfortable as possible so we are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helthai
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Marvelous New Apartment near Portree.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Staying at Skye was fantastic.
Staying at the Kinkell Holiday Apartment has been marvelous.
Extremely clean and new apartment with all the commodities you'll ever need. Tranquil, peaceful... a jewel in the heart of Skye.
It's only 10 minutes from Portree and very accessible.
Ione and her family were amazing hosts.
Would definitely recommend it for families or 2 couples.
Fantastic place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful
Liked least: Internet velocity
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
It was my pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. I try to make the apartment as welcoming as possible so I'm glad to hear you appreciated the efforts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amisubhas
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful stay at isle of skye”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at kinkell apartment during last week of July 2016. Although the weather was not so great, the stay here was really enjoyable. Outside view was fantastic. Apartment was well maintained and managemt was very friendly and supportive. The low roof was a little problem for me, but very quickly I got used to it. Thank you Iona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No mobile network
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review, it was our pleasure to have you stay. We've had a very unfortunate summer of poor weather this year but glad to see it didn't put you off.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APeterfi
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Tidy, well-equipped, cosy place: a great choice.”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a great time, would definitely recommend it to anyone. This is an inexpensive, welcoming place on a pictoresque location. Everything is organized and looked after: a perfect base for exploring this unforgettable island. Internet access was first very limited then non-existent but the problem was already being addressed during our stay. Iona was very kind and helpful. This is the place to stay in Skye.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I feel very sorry that the internet was not working when you stayed with us. Several households in the area lost their internet for 8 days. It did, of course!, start working the day you left. And I'm glad it didn't disrupt your holiday in any way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing