We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location off I-10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Midway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed at this same location last year. Convenient when traveling I-10. Clean rooms, decent breakfast and reasonable rates. Only downside this time was check in clerk did not provide any info on breakfast times, nor state that the Wi-fi access code was on our key card envelope (which we didn't notice til check out) and breakfast was basically wiped out by 8:30 am. Would stay again based on room and location only.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladyhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

Stayed here overnight while travelin to Louisiana. Check in and out was fast and people were nice. Rooms were very clean. Beds comfy and big. Right across street is a big Denny's where we had breakfast. Would def. stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sugar51404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Staff friendly. When checking in I reminded them that I had requested a first floor room and was told that I had been placed on the second floor, but the clerk changed it without being asked. Room was very clean, modern and well furnished. Bed was comfortable and window curtains closed tightly. Large flat screen TV, but neither room or front desk had a channel guide for the large selection of channels. One channel had an on screen channel guide that was slow and not very satisfactory. Breakfast was fairly complete with waffles, a chafing dish with scrambled eggs and biscuits, 3 kinds of cereal, bread, muffins, butter, spread, cream cheese, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. There is a $1.50 safe charge which they will deduct at checkout if you don't use it and remember to tell them at check out. Although motel has walk in discount coupons, it is near a university and was full on one occasion during a school function.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodLover100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Will not go back to another comfort Inn! Then the service we received. Plus the TV would not work..... We had to fix!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CapeCorralFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My wife and I needed a place to stay overnight while doing business in Tallahassee. This hotel caught our eye as we exited Route 10 Westbound. Our room was remarkably clean and cozy. We worked out in the small fitness room which provided plenty of equipment for our 60 minute work-out during the one night stay. The bed's mattress was firm with plenty of fluffy pillows which are not my preference. I would have preferred a memory foam pillow like I have at home but it probably isn't a reasonable expectation that hotels keep these on hand. The bathroom was was effectively sanitized however the bar soap and shampoo did not lather very well. We enjoyed a good night's sleep and didn't hear a peep from other rooms, the hallways, or exterior surroundings. The wireless Internet signal was strong and service was fast and uninterrupted. The breakfast was more complete than expected with a make-your-own waffle station, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, sausages, coffee, tea, fruit juices, and fresh fruit. I may have forgotten an item or two. Overall this was a bargain at $65.00 for the night with a AAA member discount. I should also add that the folks at the lobby desk were friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venantius9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. Bed was very comfortable. Nice breakfast with eggs, biscuits and waffles. With travel coupon the price was very reasonable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connieretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Quality of rooms were comparable to Hampton Inn at exit 181 in Quincy but $100 cheaper for two rooms. Shelf in bathroom was missing. We stayed at Hampton Inn for last two years on way to Disney but their prices went up so we searched for another substitute. But, quality of breakfast was not comparable to Hampton. Better to go to Waffle House for Breakfast. Scrambled eggs did not resemble real eggs and tasted weird.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misslou1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midway
4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 55 in Tallahassee
163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Midway Florida
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tallahassee Northwest I-10, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway
2 mi away
No photo provided
Palmer's Motel
#1 of 1 in Midway
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 215 Commerce Blvd, Interstate 10 & Highway 90, Midway, FL 32343-6643
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Midway
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Midway
Price Range: £50 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing