We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have stayed longer if we had time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Midway
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We were given a very nice welcome on check in , and had only been in our room about 5 minutes when the phone rang to see if every think was OK , nice touch .
The hotel was very handy for trips out and for Tallahassee , we did stay 2 days and it was no problem to extend our stay .
The continental breakfast was very good possibly one of the best we had during our 6 week stay in the USA

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanette51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2010

We wanted somewhere just west of Tallahassee so this motel suited us well. The only restaurant within walking distance was the truck stop across the road but that turned out to have good food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amp-qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HojoinnMidwayFL, Webmaster at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Express Inn – Midway for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that the location was a good one for you and that you found our neighboring restaurant to be good for you also.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again stay at Howard Johnson Express Inn – Midway. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

We were looking for a good, brand name hotel, near the truck stop (the Flying J Travel Plaza is directly across the street) and with truck parking. We were pleased to find this hotel. Front desk clerk was very helpful locating a restaurant (other than the truck stop) nearby where we could dine and have a beer. The rooms were clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CPC_LLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

Closer to FSU/FAMU/TCC AND INTERSTATE ,unique Howard johnson property,quite awya from city.no pool

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bhavikkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank miriam025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 417angela2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannon w, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GIAN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midway
0.9 mi away
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Midway Florida
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
7.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#32 of 54 in Tallahassee
162 reviews
6.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
7.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway

Address: 81 Commerce Blvd, I-10 and Hwy 90 W, exit 192, Midway, FL 32343-6601 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Midway)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Midway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Midway
Price Range: £52 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Howard Johnson of Tallahassee/Midway is located right off of I-10 & Hwy 90 W at exit 192. The Howard Johnson Tallahassee/Midway is located less than 10 miles (on Hwy 90W) from FSU, FAMU, T.C.C., Tallahassee Regional Airport and Downtown (Capital Building). Close to Florida Public Safety Institute / Joe Byrd Hunting Club Lake Talquin .. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing