We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blackwater Bistro

Blackwater Bistro
Ranked #6 of 94 Restaurants in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: recipient of the Best Restaurant Milton and Outstanding Business of the Year: Mainstreet Florida awards. It is owned and operated by a Navy Lt. Commander. The food is creative with a fantastic appetizer Artichoke Cheesecake and their entrees are great. One of my favorites is the Chef's Choice pizza with things like carmelized onions, roasted red bell pepper, goat's cheese, portobello mushrooms, etc. and delicious cheese on top. They have a simple wine there called Chocolate Box that is really interesting because of it's slight chocolate aroma, but is not expensive.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Superb !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Best damn dry rubbed ribs I've had in years !
Also, Shrimp n Grits, Filets, Chix and Fish dishes
Very quaint atmosphere in Downtown Milton with full bar
A must for all in this historic venue

Helpful?
1 Thank PhilHarmonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    47
    21
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I really enjoyed this restaurant. Its the perfect venue for a relaxed lunch or dinner. The food is good and the staff is very friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

What a gem of a little restaurant in historic Milton right on the Blackwater River. The food was fantastic, service great. Outside and inside seating. Have some lunch here when you're in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scrapbookbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hometown Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I live in Milton and I have been here one time. I really enjoyed it. My food was good and the waitress was very polite and attentive. Location is right across from the river walk and they do have outside seating available. It does take a little while to cook food and get it out but thats expected because they cook when you order. Overall I enjoyed it the only thing I would complain about is they were out of quite a few things whenever I went but other then that I enjoyed it,

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taylor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere & good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Sat on their front porch on a very nice evening. Great spot. Very near the river though not actually overlooking it. (Wish it was) had the Filet Delmonico and it was great. Had a side of Lima beans which were great too. Though I had to wait a bit to place my order, my service was great. Loretta was a kind, attentive waitress with great menu selection recommendations. Nice visit. Almost didn't go based on some reviews but glad I did.

Helpful?
Thank Decide2day2live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blackwater Bistro also viewed

Milton, Florida Panhandle
Milton, Florida Panhandle
 
Milton, Florida Panhandle
Milton, Florida Panhandle
 
Milton, Florida Panhandle
Milton, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Blackwater Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing