We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Best red roof we have ever stayed at! Will definitely use again. Dana was a tremendous help!! we were headed to navarre the next day. dana treated us great and sent us to a great seafood restaurant. thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you so much for your awesome words on the best stay you've had here with us at the Milton Red Roof Inn. I will pass the compliment on to Dana on her tremendous help to you. Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here on our pre-vacation vacation. Just needed a reasonable place to bunk for the night before checking into our house the next day. The young lady at the counter, I believe Dana was her name, was very nice. The first room we were given smelled a little damp so I called the front desk and was immediately helped and given another room. That means a lot! She never even questioned me. The next room was perfectly fine. This is not the newest hotel but it was clean and believe me I AM A GERM-A-PHOBE so if it passes my standards anyone can stay here. Another note, they are pet friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stamo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you so much for letting Dana know about a problem and that we were able to get you settled in and have a good stay with us. We did take care of that issue and it meant a lot to us that you like your room and that we passed your standards. I will pass this along to Dana for her to see your kind words. If she or I can make future reservations in your travels please call at 850-995-6100. Thank you Again. Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The front desk was unmanned at numerous times when I entered the lobby. At 7:30 p.m. there were seven people standing and waiting to register...no employee present. No bell to ring, no phone to call anyone. The staff I encountered at other times all seemed very busy, as if this hotel was understaffed or has the staff multi-tasking.
After 9:00 p.m. the front door requires a magnetic key to enter the building. Made me feel secure, temporarily. I exiting and re-entered from a side entrance twice through a door that has the same magnetic key entry system, only thing is it was disabled. Not secure. ;(
I hope the continental breakfast is good.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for letting us know about those issues that occurred during your stay and
I wanted to let you know that we have a bell at the counter in case the desk clerk need to step away for a few minutes, I do apologize for the inconvenience of that door, we did find the magnetic strip system down and is now in repair and running properly again. Thank you Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

On our drive home from New Orleans, we needed to stop. This was very conveniently located off of the highway and, although it did seem a little high priced for a Red Roof, we stopped. I used my AAA discount and my Redicard to get the room. We were quickly checked in and went to our room, which was spacious and clean. After we got settled, we were very surprised to hear the in-room phone ringing. It was the lady at the front desk, checking on us to make sure that the room was acceptable.

We passed a quiet night and woke up the next morning refreshed. In the lobby, there was a continental breakfast bar... we didn't know about this, so this was another great surprise.

All in all, this was a great stop and I strongly encourage travelers to take advantage of the location and come to this hotel. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We are glade that you enjoyed the continental breakfast and had a good nights rest. Thank you for stopping at the Red Roof Inn here in Milton and if we can help make future reservations please call 850-995-6100. Thank you Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We had a rabbit show nearby and the staff was wonderful and accomidating to us and our animals. They really made us feel at home. The hotel was emaculantly clean and in a great state. We enjoyed the very well kept pool and the proximity to a great seafood restaurant called nichols. I understand the owner fishes for three days and opens the place up for the weekend selling what he has caught.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reefturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for the review and we really enjoyed your visit with us. We don't get a lot of those pets and it was refreshing and wonderful that you choose us for your accommodations and we are looking forward to that next visit. Please call 850-995-6100 for future reservations. Thank you Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Not only is this place reasonably priced and family and pet friendly, the staff is genuinely concerned about the guests. Everyone from the maintenance man to the manager was friendly. They made my family feel welcome. It is our new home away from home. Thank you Red Roof Inn!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We strive here at the Milton Red Roof Inn to make everyone feel a part of our family and we are so glade that you enjoyed your home away from home. If we could help you in the future for reservations please call 850-995-6100. Thank you for your stay with us. Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Best hotel I've ever been to. They are super friendly and thet have a nice little breakfast. Theres also a waffle house if you don't like the breakfast they offer. I would highly recomend. The room is a very decent size. Everytime we go to the pool it was just us, out there it wasn't crowed. Best hotel I've ever stayed at!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizzzie417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rri589, General Manager at Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for the great review that you gave us. We are glade that you enjoyed the pool.
If I or the staff could help make future reservations please call at 850-995-6100. Thank you again,
Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
9.5 mi away
Best Western Milton Inn
10.4 mi away
Motel 6 Pensacola West
Motel 6 Pensacola West
#26 of 65 in Pensacola
173 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Milton
21 reviews
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#36 of 65 in Pensacola
169 reviews
10.6 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#16 of 65 in Pensacola
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton

Address: 2672 Avalon Blvd, Milton, FL 32583-9162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Price Range: £52 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Milton
Milton Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing