We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice HIE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Milton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Laurel, Mississippi, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice HIE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Greeted warmly when I arrived. Room was clean and all "stuff" was in place when I checked in. Breakfast was typical HIE and very good for that. Better than normal HIE eating area -- the 3-story atrium is a nice addtion. Location is a bit isolated.
HIE's are not "resorts", so this 5-star is not comparable to a resort 5-star place. HIE's strive to be nice, clean, comfortable (not luxurious) places to stay for business or pleasure, with activities somewhere nearby. This HIE is very nice, very clean, very comfortable, with a very friendly staff. HIE Milton, FL, is upper-level HIE!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JAJ_LM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We certainly try to uphold the high standards of HIEX and I'm very happy to hear how much you enjoyed our property here. I'm glad you understand that our brand is not designed to be a 5 star resort, but rather an efficient all-in-one place to stay with business travelers and families on-the-go in mind. Please come back and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    52
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
70
30
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kathleen Ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We were only in town for 1 night to atttend a funeral. The "suite" we rented was actually one large room, with 2 queen beds and a loveseat. To me a "suite" is at least 2 rooms.
The "pullout sofa bed" was actually a loveseat that pulled out to make a bed. I was very disappointed.
The location was convenient since the funeral was in Milton and family in Pensacola.
My stay before this one at a Holiday Inn Express was a single room in Greensboro, NC and I was delighted with those accomodations.

Room Tip: You must ASK for a 2-room suite-the clerk at the desk said thy actually have only a few of them The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BettyRattary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
We appreciate your family staying with us during this difficult time and I hope that our service was helpful for you. I apologize for the misunderstanding in the different types of suites you may have intended on booking. Most smaller limited-service hotels like Holiday Inn Express, Hampton, Fairfield, etc. have suites that are just one larger premium room. There are a select few two-room suites that we have here at this hotel but they do not accommodate as many guests as the double-queen suite that was reserved. Our standard rooms are considerably smaller, and do not have the twin-size loveseat that pulls out, nor the little wetbar food prep area. Also each property is going to vary in the layout and design of the rooms and amenities but we try to explain our room types as detailed as possible. Thank you for your feedback and we will continue to try to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
106 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

We recently spent one night at this motel. It's at an exit off I-10 with 2 to 3 other motels. At this exit there are no good restaurant options, only a Waffle House and a really bad looking taco joint. All decent options are in Milton which is about 8 miles west of this exit!

This motel looks relatively new and is attractive both inside and out. Our room was large and nicely appointed with an approximately 36" flat screen TV, a microwave and small refrigerator. Our bed was very comfortable but the pillows were terrible. They felt as if the rubber inside had decomposed into large uncomfortalble chunks! I had to wad mine up into a heap to get relatively comfortable. My suggestion is that you take your own pillows if possible, especially if you'll be here for more than one night.

This motel has a happy hour (I'm not sure thats what they call it) on Wednesday and Thrusday ending at about 6 PM. We didn't know about this and arrived as it was shutting down. They still had some cheeses, crackers, beer, wine and soft drinks (and I'm unsure of what they would have had if we'd arrived earlier). A nice touch.

All staff personnel were friendly and, with one exception, were very efficient. The exception was that the lady who checked us out had no clue how to operate their computer system to give us a receipt!

Other reviews complain about a musty smell. We arrived in mid-May when it was not very humid but the slight musty smell was detectable, especially in the bathroom. This could be a problem in mid-summer.

Overall a good value but with some limitations.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lrdecker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for your feedback! We're always appreciative to hear the good, the bad, and what we can do to improve our guests' stays. I'll have Housekeeping check on those pillows to make sure they are up to par, but we also do provide 4 on each bed because different people have different firmness preferences. I'm sorry you caught us at the tail end of our Manager's Reception but I'm glad you got to see some of the assortment we offer every Wed & Thu from 5-6pm. We also have a different local restaurant sponsor an appetizer platter to showcase their food for referrals. And yes, it's true that this exit has not been built up as quickly as we hoped but there's a few other restaurants nearby that you may not have known about. Daddy's BBQ and Thai Food is just a block away and The Grocery Store has a great Boar's Head Deli inside, just a half mile down from us. Other than that, it's 6 miles into Downtown Milton where there are more great restaurants we could refer you to. We hope you visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Very clean and welcomed us very late at night. Room super clean! Woke up to a fantastic complimentary breakfast ! Everyone working was extremely friendly! Great location right off interstate, easy on and off but still quiet!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smileymamaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for your nice comments and for staying with us recently. We appreciate the feedback and support to help us continue offering great service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip through Milton FL!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

This is the best hotel in the Milton area. Recently upgraded. I loved the three story lobby. very impressive. You would have to go to Pensacola to find anything comparable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are the top recommended hotel for families visiting their loved ones who are graduating from flight school at NAS Whiting Field. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you return soon if you're ever traveling in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
central massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

Booked this hotel online while on the road only two hours prior to our arrival. It was an unseasonably cold winter Friday night (36 degrees at arrival around 9 p.m.), and the hotel was not very booked up. As other reviews have noted, it was close enough to Interstate 10 yet far enough away that there was no road noise. The front desk had a sign indicating that the clerk would return shortly, which she did after about 5 minutes. I think that our Priority Club status is supposed to be acknowledged at check-in, but it rarely is at any HIE location, and it was not here, either. The check in went quickly, we headed to our room, and felt the need after a long day of driving to get to sleep right way. We slept like babies in the most comfortable of beds. The next morning we were in better condition to take stock of our surroundings. The room and bath were very clean and supplied the usual HIE amenities: microwave, fridge, flat screen TV, nice enough bathroom products. The heat/AC system worked just fine. The breakfast was standard HIE fare, presented in the atrium dining area. It was good but not outstanding. The layout of the hotel departs from any HIE we have stayed in; the rooms on three floors all face a central atrium which contains the breakfast area on the first floor. All in all, it was a good value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladydill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for your feedback and thank you for being our guest. Our service is our most important attribute and we want to make sure we are upholding high standards. Our front desk agent may have been taking a rollaway bed up to a room when you first arrived but we appreciate your patience in waiting. Also YES, as a Priority Club Rewards member we are always supposed to recognize your loyalty at check-in. In some cases we cannot see if you are a member or not, especially if the reservation was made by a travel agent or through a third-party internet booking site. With those types of reservations, the only info we see at the hotel is your name. We always encourage our guests to book directly through our hotel brand website or call the hotel directly to ensure we have all of your info on file. Warmest regards! Joe Guillory
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

This HIE is rather new & very well maintained. It is one of the best hotel overall experiences I have ever had.
I walked in with no reservation around 9 with a fussy newborn & front desk girl was not only charming, timely, well groomed but made sure I got the best rate. Having drivin from Jax (fl) with two small children this was a godsend.
Our room was immaculate, clean, soft beds, with new appliances, spacious. I was able to rest comfortably to be able to continue our journey to Louisiana in the am....
So I was up early, and thought breakfast would prob have to b whatever maybe ready. At 6 am, the very lovely Teresa ( I believe) was bringing out the last hot items to a complete breakfast bar. EVERYTHING was stocked, clean, and delicious! She was so friendly and very attentive to the whole area, best server hands down.
My only sidenote is that this exit is the one you take for one of the fl prisons, & also figuring out where the actual entrance driveway was a bit tricky/confusing at night. Although when we left in the morning it is much more visible. But compared to all the good points this did not phase me at all.
I make this trip from LA-FL often and I now have a great place stop, rest, eat & get great service.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FullyAliveN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 4 November 2011
Thank you so much for your great comments. We appreciate you staying with us and are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. Please visit us again the next time you are traveling along I-10.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
9.4 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
5.0 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Milton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
16.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront
19.6 mi away
At Home Inn & Suites
At Home Inn & Suites
#15 of 63 in Pensacola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Milton
Address: 8510 Keshav Taylor Dr, Milton, FL 32583-8394
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Highway 87 off Interstate 10 at exit 31, our Milton, Florida hotel's staff is waiting to treat you well. Whether you are traveling to nearby Pensacola, NAS Whiting Field, or here to enjoy Milton, the "Canoe Capital of Florida," the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Milton is the ideal place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel Milton
Holiday Inn Milton
Holiday Inn Express Milton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing