We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Milton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Deer Park, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We just stayed in this hotel and it was nice. The beds were soft, rooms were very nice, and the staff is very friendly. The rooms had 2 AC units with worked out really well. One for the living area and one for the bedroom instead of 1 trying to cool the whole room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hodge12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are very happy that your stay with us was so positive as it reflected the hard work of our staff on a daily basis. We hope to see you again when you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    52
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
70
30
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

This hotel is kinda in the middle of no-where. Next to a waffle house and truck stop but a very easy drive to Milton, right of the highway and not too far from the beach. It's what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Clean, nice serivce, pool, and free breakfast. The pool is nice, the workout room is tiny. The staff was nice, the hotel room was very comfortable but the free breakfast was great. I ususually skip the "free breakfast" but this was much better. It had hot cinnamon rolls, cheese omletes and fresh made pancakes. The staff working the breakfast was also super polite and friendly which brighted my day (along with the cup of coffee and good food) it was a great start. If you need a highway overnight or heading to the beach, it is well worth the stop. Even though the elevator didnt work, and we were on the third floor, I'd still recommend this hotel.b

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slosh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
We appreciate your great review! We really pride ourselves on a delicious breakfast selection, so we are glad you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
250 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We chose this hotel because of its location close to NAS Whiting Field, and it was ideal for that. Its quite small, only 3 floors around a central atrium area.

Rooms are clean and quiet, breakfast was simple but well presented and as filling as you want it to be. The manager holds happy hours from 5 - 6pm on Wednesdays and Thursdays; a few beers, wines and softdrinks along with snacks which was great.

Now the little things that let it down a bit; free internet is all good, but not when its very slow and drops out regularly (once when I asked the receptionist about it, she didn't even know what I was talking about), no fans in the bathroom (whats that about?) and even the TV dropped out for an hour or so one morning.

Its also a bit isolated (we knew this, but didn't realise just how far out it was), and we actually cut our stay short to move somewhere a bit more central. If you want access to the NAS or the Interstate - it's great, if you're looking for somewhere just out of Pensacola - maybe not

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andye10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for the review! We are sad to hear that you cut your visit short, but we hope to see you again sometime! Luckily, because we are located in a rural area, we can always offer a peaceful stay without noisy surroundings. We definitely enjoyed having your group stay with us and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

The hotel is very clean and in a quite place, we made a quick trip from here to the beach for quick walk on the beach but out time was limited, we had a family emergency and had to change out plans, the person at the desk was so helpful and had our reservations for the next night changed up for one night so we could get home quicker, the breakfast as on time and very nice, the great room area was different from any other HI express that we have seen but it is very nice, clean food was great and hostess was very nice. We really appreciate the desk clerk going out of her way calling ahead and getting our reservations changed so we could get on back home, Thanks

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfd2936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Thank you for a Great stay and a fabulous staff.
Melanie was so thoughtful when I got sick and was so nice to myMmom. Candice was also very friendly.
Teresa in the breakfast area helped my mom get her Breakfast and helped her up the stairs. It is very nice to have friendly staff around to remember you and also to help out.
Breakfast was awesome and so much to choose from. Beautiful Atrium area with a Fireplace and Flat Screen. Nice couches and chairs to sit in. Nice Gym, Laundry and Pool. very quie.t

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacque R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We certainly pride ourselves on the family-like atmosphere and service we provide. We treat our guests as if they were a guest in our own home and want to make each one of you feel special. We hope to be able to provide this great service for you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Over priced by at least 30% and that was a discount ($101=tax- $111). Old Holiday Inn, soft excellent mattresses, clean. Older window type a/c clicks on and off all night. Door lock to adjacent room was falling off the door. Better than a Red Roof.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobJu_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I wanted to share some of the info that you commented about. While our rates are typically over the $100 price point, we are usually a little more affordable than some of our other hotels with the same brand along I-10. And although our hotel does not have window unit A/C's, we DO have the same type of wall-mounted PTAC units that you'll find in most any mid-scale hotel nowadays. We'd like to welcome you to come back again on a future stay and let us treat you like family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Or
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

I rented a suite at this towel so my grandchildren could sleep over. One bed was fine but the second was very, very hard and low. Overall the room was not very clean.

The major issue is that on the last day of our stay, Easter, our room wasn't cleaned. There was no do not disturb sign left. Ok mistakes happen. I asked for compensation since they had a guarantee that I would be happy. I asked for the night to be free. The general manager said that wasn't reasonable and he would only give me a discount. I said ok if that is your choice I will write a poor review on trip advisor. He then said that he would give no discount at all if I wrote a bad review. He then backed down and gave me a free night after I said I would post his comments here. I would recommend looking elsewhere if you stay in Milton.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdxview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGuillory, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are truly sorry for your less than satisfactory stay with us over the Easter weekend. We know you travel often and have many choices of places to stay and we appreciate you staying with us. We always ask that our guests give us the opportunity to correct any issues during their stay as part of our “Hospitality Promise” so that all of our guests can enjoy the satisfaction in knowing they chose the right hotel to stay with. I’m sorry that was not able to happen in your specific situation.

We value your business and are sorry for not meeting your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
9.4 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront
17.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
17.0 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Milton
Address: 8510 Keshav Taylor Dr, Milton, FL 32583-8394
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Highway 87 off Interstate 10 at exit 31, our Milton, Florida hotel's staff is waiting to treat you well. Whether you are traveling to nearby Pensacola, NAS Whiting Field, or here to enjoy Milton, the "Canoe Capital of Florida," the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Milton is the ideal place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel Milton
Holiday Inn Milton
Holiday Inn Express Milton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing