We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Milton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Milton
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milton
1 review
“Great visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This was the second time I've visited this location and both times have been great. The rooms were always very clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was hot and very good. I will definitely be back to this hotel next time I travel to the area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Sarah W.,
Thank you for the 5 Star rating on your recent stay! It's great to hear that we are consistently taking good care of you when you stay with us! We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Tiffani Bageant, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    52
    24
    9
    4
See reviews for
70
30
6
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

My husband, myself, and our 13 year old twins stayed here on 03/29/14 because our son was playing in a baseball tournament nearby. The front desk clerk was super friendly, and perfectly efficient checking us in. He was also helpful telling us about local restaurants. The following morning, we had to check out and leave before the breakfast area was even open, which is pretty early, but we had to get to an early baseball game. HOWEVER, the breakfast clerk was busy as a bee, and not even bothered the slightest bit as our children were quickly grabbing a couple of bananas and muffins before heading out. She was very pleasant saying "good morning" and "y'all have a good day" as we were walking out.
The room was more than comfortable, and huge.
We will stay here whenever we are in the area, and highly reccomend anyone else too as well.

Room Tip: We had a "royal suite" which was amazingly large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbminor2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear cbminor2b,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We love that we are an "awesome place to stay!" It's great to hear that the staff took such good care of you and we do hope to see you again soon.
Tiffani Bageant, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We only stayed from an evening check-in until early morning check-out.
PROS:
Free breakfast, parking, and Wifi. Mini-fridge in room, comfy beds, clean & uncramped rooms, minimal thru-wall noise.

CONS:
The whole place reeked of smoke (except our non-smoking room). Breakfast had a severe lack of protein options, though lots of carbs. No fan in bathroom!

Room Tip: Purchased on Priceline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Vlad5380,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the smoke smell, however. We so allot a few rooms to smokers, so at times, you can smell it into the hallways. I do hope you will come back and stay again! We hope to see you soon,
Tiffani Bageant,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We were passing through on the way to St. Petersburg. It was a late checkin. The desk clerk took a few minutes to come out but was very friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was good and pillows were nice. Shower was adequate. I found the apples individually wrapped in plastic wrap to be a bit excessive. Breakfast items were out before the advertised time which was great as we had an early departure to make our destination on time.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ginny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Ginny L,
Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review! It's great to know we took good care of you and we hope you see you again! Happy travels! Tiffani Bageant, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I booked this using the IHG mobile app during the start of a long drive home to the midwest after spending a month in FL this winter. It was further away from Pensacola than I thought based on the map, but there were some excellent restaurants for supper in Milton about 5 miles away.
We checked in just in time for a simple evening managers reception: nachos & salsa with soda & beer, but still a nice touch. Breakfast is typical HI Express, but here the pancake machine actually worked. Friendly helpful front desk staff. We got a free Platinum upgrade suite: it was large, clean, quiet w/no I10 freeway noise.
Really did not stay long enough to get into any more features but it was a simple in/out on our long drive home.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SE_MN_warmth_seekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your visit with us! We like to go the extra mile to make sure every guest is taken care of, especially our platinum members! We hope to see you again soon when you're in need of more "fun in the sun!" Tiffani Bageant, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I liked the nice well lit paved parking lot. There is an atrium where you can sit during hours breakfast is not being served. Staff were helpful when asked and approachable. They do walk away form the front desk from time to time. There are truck and RV parking spaces at the back of the lot. They were used a few times....even by ME! very convenient. I was apprehensive about leaving my "rig" and management has signs saying they are not responsible for loss and makes you sign a waiver...saying they can TAKE your rig and sell it if you don't pick it up in time. HINT..pad the date you will pick up...just in case. I only parked mine for FOUR HOURS after checkout, so signing a document saying they could take ownership of rig was over the top. REALLY? I mean if I had a heart attack, or a family member or something, they get my RV for FREE? BOLOGNA, The locals tell me Milton is safe, so maybe the theft signs all around the parking lot are just standard legalese. BUT they sure make me uneasy. As other folks noted, the hotel is off on its own with only waffle house close...and a Piggly Wiggly up the road. Rooms have a bigger mini-frig with tiny freezer and a microwave, so you can eat in. They get a poor review for making me sign away my rights and trying to "steal" my property. That is not right.

Room Tip: They have a small elevator. Far as I know, no rooms overlook the back lot, but ask if you have somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We appreciate the detailed review and the compliments regarding our hotel. As I mentioned over the phone, the concerns you had regarding the general liability form you signed is basically a form that releases us from any damages that may be incurred to your trailer if left unattended in the parking lot. As we discussed, we never have any issues with theft, something we are very proud of. I am glad that you made it home safely, with no harm to your vehicle, camper trailer, or belongings. Happy travels! Tiffani Bageant, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Holiday inn express is an absolute great place to stay. I stay on a regular basis when I am in town. The staff are surperb, they treat you with the greatest of service, and are always smiling. The general manager goes out of her way to make sure that your stay has been a good one. The house keeping staff are awesome and do an outstanding job. Good people and great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john C a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBageant, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milton, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your visit with us! The ice storm took us all by surprise, but I am happy to hear we took good care of you. You are always a welcomed guest with us and we look forward to seeing you again, soon!
Tiffani Bageant, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Milton Inn
9.4 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
14.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#20 of 63 in Pensacola
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Navarre Waterfront
17.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Pensacola Airport
17.0 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Milton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Milton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Milton
Address: 8510 Keshav Taylor Dr, Milton, FL 32583-8394
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Milton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Highway 87 off Interstate 10 at exit 31, our Milton, Florida hotel's staff is waiting to treat you well. Whether you are traveling to nearby Pensacola, NAS Whiting Field, or here to enjoy Milton, the "Canoe Capital of Florida," the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Milton is the ideal place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Milton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Milton Hotel Milton
Holiday Inn Milton
Holiday Inn Express Milton Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing