We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again for sure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Milton Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2013

When I called to reserve the phone system was on the fritz so the front desk attendant had to call me back to complete the reservation. He was polite and apologetic. When I checked in with my family Christopher was at the front and very professional. He made our family a whole batch of cookies and told us to take them all and enjoy. It's hard to see any fault after such a warm welcome! The room was perfect with no issues and the hall was quiet the entire night. breakfast in the morning was a typical hot hotel breakfast but the waffle maker was fantastic and the batter came out delicious. We fed our kids and ourselves and grabbed a coffee to go and headed on our way. The morning staff was curtious but not as warm as the attendant from the night before. All in all we will stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond! We strive to achieve the highest levels of guest service daily. It is very rewarding and motivating to our staff to be recognized for their efforts. We publish all reviews so our staff can hear the voices of our guests. Thank you again for taking the time to write!
Michelle Scruggs, General Manager, Comfort Inn - Milton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2012

Stayed here after 11 hours on the road, and the night attendant, Chris made us feel very welcome. While the location is not very close to Pensacola or the beaches, it is conveniently located just off I-10. The property is old and the age shows at some places but overall it has been renovated and was quite clean. The rooms were fairly large. Breakfast was quite decent for the price and service was decent. In short, great value and a good choice for staying in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zajabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci B, General Manager at Best Western Milton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Thank you for your honest review of our Comfort Inn, Milton. I am glad that you noticed that although we're an older property, that we've put some work back into renovating the hotel. It's nice to know our hard work shows! We're dipping into the final stages on all of our renovations, including the addition of a brand new state of the art fitness center & business center. We're excited to be getting those & can't wait to share with all our past, present & future guests, so please be sure to stop back in & see us again. If you need anything, please don't hesitate to give us a call, 850.623.1511.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed here Sept 26 on way home from TX. Located right off I-10 with easy access. Checked in after 14 hours on road, Chris at front desk was very nice and helpful. He's an asset to this place. Room well appointed and comfortable with, believe it or not, true HD televisions, not just wide screen as in other places, but true HD was available. Fell asleep pretty quick and was in for a bit of a shock in the AM, NO hot water in shower! Had it in sink but not shower. Went down for breakfast, which was just ok, and told Susan at front desk about hot water. She said you have to play with faucet sometimes and when people complain about it, maintenance men go to check it out and find it ok. Well if other people complained about it, why not fix it?

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertru44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The hotel has been recently renovated. It is an older property, but it is clean and safe. The location is a few miles from anything, just an interstate interchange (we were doing some business in Milton, the downtown being several miles from the hotel). A good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaM67111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights, on our way home from a Youth Mission Trip in Georgia. Check in/Check out was handled efficiently. We had four rooms and they were all very clean. Having two separate sink areas was a big plus considering we had 5 ladies in a room! :) Breakfast was decent and included in price. Pool was clean. We were very satisfied with this hotel. They went out of their way to accomodate our group, 4 adults and 11 teenagers. We will stay here again if in the area. The manager, Joye, was very helpful. Thanks. It was about a 25 minute drive to Navarre Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1027rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I can't believe how expensive this hotel is for what you get! The room was remodeled--halfway. The furnishings and paint was new, yet it had the same old refrigerator, lamps, carpet and comforter that you would find at a low budget motel. The shower curtain rod was falling out of the wall and the bathroom vent was pumping out cigarette fumes from the room upstairs. I didn't feel very safe because the key card entry doors were never locked so anyone could just walk into the building. The only upside was that the staff was very polite and friendly. Not worth the money to stay in a little town off the I-10, but it was the only one available not far outside Pensacola (I was driving from San Francisco to Orlando)

Room Tip: Save your money and plan ahead to get a better place in Pensacola, FL
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura1985CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel two nights in July. We arrived late and had to wait for the front desk clerk to arrive. So, we waited about ten minutes at a locked door. Check in and check out were SLOW! They need more than one desk clerk working there.

Our room was comfortable and clean, aside from mildew along the caulk on the jetted tub which was pretty disappointing. Otherwise, everything was clean. The hotel is a smoking hotel which is a downside for me. Our room was non-smoking which was great but you could still detect stale smoke in the hall and elevator. Not overwhelming but not pleasant either. We had a King suite with pull out sofa. It wasn't really a pull out, it was a two piece sofa you stuck together to create a bed. Good enough for a five year old. The King bed was comfortable and we enjoyed our rest very much in this bed. The air conditioner worked well, the bathroom was pretty spacious and bright and the room met our needs. We did not receive housekeeping for our overnight stay but the front desk gave us towels and what we needed to restock.

I arrived for breakfast at 9:50am (it was suppose to go until 10 on weekends) the next morning hoping I would get lucky and there would be some breakfast left. They were out of everything except a couple of muffins and they would not restock. I stayed at a Drury Inn this Summer and they had a great breakfast and kept it fully stocked until the end. They had no ice water available for breakfast either, which I would think would be available all of the time. I was directed to a water fountain. The breakfast attendants were the front desk workers (or so it seemed) and they were not what I would consider friendly. Not exactly rude, but not pleasant. We skipped breakfast on the second morning.

One big upside to our stay, besides the comfy king bed, was the pool area. It was clean, the water was sparkly and my son had a great time. The pool area had a stray kitten there both nights we stayed and he was adorable and friendly and many of the kids at the pool were enjoying his company.

I would stay here again if needed. It worked for us in a pinch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
9.5 mi away
Red Roof Inns & Suites Pensacola East - Milton
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Pensacola Bayview
5.4 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Milton
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Comfort Inn - Pensacola / N Davis Hwy
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Milton
11 mi away
Adventures Unlimited Outdoor Center and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Milton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Milton Inn

Address: 8936 Highway 87 S, Milton, FL 32583-7527 (Formerly Milton Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Milton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Milton
Price Range: £65 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Milton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Milton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Milton
Milton Comfort Inn
Best Western Milton Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing