We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice family meeting place”

KOA Titusville / Kennedy Space Center
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mims
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
KOA Titusville / Kennedy Space Center
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nice family meeting place”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

My wife and I stayed here this past summer. We took our 2 year-old grandson with us, and my son and his family of 4 met us there. My oldest daughter also came and spent one night. So, there were 8 people in all, and all of us found something enjoyable about our stay at this KOA. There is a large fenced playground that all three of our grandkids loved. There is a clean swimming pool, with a small recreation/game room nearby. There are two shuffleboard courts, and bicycle rentals. I noticed from reading some of the other reviews that traffic noise from I-95 was loud. We stayed in a Kabin and heard almost no outside sounds. The Kabin we stayed in for two nights was large, clean, and looked almost new. There was a back bedroom, a set of bunkbeds, and a futon ......... where 6 people can sleep.
There is a small general store on site, and a gas station/convenience store nearby. This KOA is conveniently located for several attractions; like Cape Kennedy, Canaveral National Seashore Park, Airboat rides, the Cruse ship terminals, and not too far over to DisneyWorld.

Room Tip: I'd recommend renting the larger Kabins, with bathroom & kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dvltrucking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    16
    16
    10
See reviews for
31
18
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

RV spaces are very small. The site next to you is about 2 feet away. Zero privacy. My site had no pad or even gravel, just grass and dirt, mostly dirt.. I would guestimate roughly half of the sites were dirt only. This fact plus all the sites were crammed together was unsatisfactory. We have only stayed at state parks and if all the KOA's are like thi,s we will not go to any of them ever again.

Bathrooms were very

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I reserved camping here almost 2 months before we went July 8th to see the final Atlantis Shuttle launch. We were greeted with a very grouchy old man who spent 10 minutes griping at us where he would put us, saying our site was submerged under water causing us to hold up traffic. Come to find out it was not under water but they overbooked and used our site for RV's on top of RV's. A kid showed us to an open field where camper were also on top of each other. He said he'd come back with a picnic table and we never seen from him or any other KOA site worker again. The people who worked there were rude. The campers next to stayed up all night partying slamming car doors and had to borrow our jumper cables to leave. The camp store was poorly stocked and rarely had ice or wood. We were placed near a very busy & noisy road with small children. I've been camping a lot and this is one place I will never return to.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunshine5861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Stayed there April 29 - May 1. They gave us a spot on the east end of the campground. Noise from I-95 was terrible. Talked to some other campers they said the same thing. If you have to stay there ask for a site at the West end, away far as possible from the road noise, it might be better. Also $1.00 for a cup of coffee... you would think at $41.00 a night they could treat the campers a little better.... cheap skates....

Room Tip: Stay on the West end away from I-95.
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RickO1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Good - reasonably Clean bathroom/ showers

Bad - One person doing the Checking out while 2 others sit out back smoking... aline of 5 or six waiting to head out..all cussing under their breath...
No "Local Area maps" at checkin...
Too close to main road off 1-95..ton of traffic noise ...
Not many items to buy at "store"...

Requested elecrtical hookep for TENT camping..they gave us RV electrical hook -up..had to go back and get converter for $10
chalk up another $10 for fire ring rental...

Would not reccomend is want peace and quiet campsite

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachlvr57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
262 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We spent a couple of nights here on a visit to Kennedy Space Center. It was pleasant, and uneventful.

The location is very good. Roughly two blocks from I-95 and an easy 10-15 minute drive to KSC. But it's on a quiet road, so there's not a lot of road noise (and not much on the road... a Shell and a McDonalds).

The pool is small, but it's clean and well maintained. The bathhouses were exceptionally clean... genuinely sparkling. And, they seem to have been remodeled fairly recently.

Office/store was clean, and staff was very helpful. Our site was a bit strange... though it was probably at less than 1/2 occupancy, the KOA reservation site said all they had were deluxe ($$$) sites. We asked for a pull through, which they don't' seem to have many of. So, they gave us two back ins. Was just fine, but odd. But it was a great site with level concrete pad, new picnic table, BBQ, and nice, well made hookups. It also had 100 channels of cable.TV.

This is a small campground, and much of it (maybe as much as 1/3 of the campground and most of the folks there this weekend) is rented to long term residents. This really doesn't affect us one way or the other, but it's noticeable.

Overall this is a nice, clean, well maintained campground.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mims
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Titusville / I-95 Kennedy Space Center
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn Kennedy Space Center
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Titusville Kennedy Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Titusville Kennedy Space Center
7.8 mi away
Ramada Titusville/Kennedy Space Center
8.0 mi away
Best Western Space Shuttle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KOA Titusville / Kennedy Space Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KOA Titusville / Kennedy Space Center

Property: KOA Titusville / Kennedy Space Center
Address: 4513 State Road 46, Mims, FL 32754-5404
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Mims
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Mims
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
KOA Titusville / Kennedy Space Center Mims, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing