We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Hlinsko
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very comfortable stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We spent three nights in the hotel and were very satisified. Rooms were large, clean, bathroom ok, windows can be open by guests (!), breakfast sufficient, all the people there very polite and helpful. The only bad luck was that just in front of our window was the noisy AC unit likely for the kitchen placed on the roof of the lobby. Ask for rooms with windows to the back side of the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zdenek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    201
    70
    23
    22
See reviews for
158
92
44
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Always a great place to stay, or have family stay when they come to visit. Clean, friendly staff, great food make me always choose to come back. I also recommend the hotel to friends and family when they are visiting.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and lobby was appealing. Free parking and internet is a bonus since most hotels in the area do not include either one. Location was good and very accessible from various interstates in the miami area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

We found this property on our way to the keys, and were pleasantly surprised. Lots of free parking at this location, with happy people at the front desk and clean halls, elevator, and rooms. Felt very similar to a Hampton inn, but with a better breakfast! Even had custom omelette a to order. I was impressed enough that I will stay at another hilton garden inn in the near future.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Marylander44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Superb Staff which exceeded expectations at each and every task. Leak in one room and in the second room the telephone had severe static for 6 days and did not work at all some of the time. I believe the requirements to mend both items were beyond the staff's abilities and needed better professionals to fix the problems. The staff tried their best in all cases. This is very unlike Hilton Properties that I have stayed at for many years but first time at Garden Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miramar, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This is by far one of the best places to stay ,while your in Miramar Fla. The breakfast is great and the staff is so helpful and polite. Jamal the front desk manger went above and beyond for my family .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I stay at Hilton Garen Inn's relatively frequently due to business travel. The property itself is not to the typical standard of this brand. The front desk personnel was polite but despite checking in online, being an HHonors diamond member and coming in at close to midnight he was unprepared with my key. He would have forgotten my breakfast had i not reminded him. The rooms are smaller and older and the bathrooms even more so. AC remained on despite my adjusting the temp. These are generally minor issues but again not consistent with what I've seen from HGI. I likely I'll not stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BBEclipse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Address: 14501 Hotel Road, Miramar, FL 33027-4164
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing