We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall an Okay hotel to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overall an Okay hotel to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed for 1.5 weeks at this hotel and it was quite pleasant.
The staff were friendly and helpful. I didn't have a car but the hotel have free dinner on some evenings, the usual fare and it was popular with the guests.
On my first day there, I asked for directions to the nearest restaurant and they recommended La Cantina within walking distance. I was recommended a short cut across the carparks to reach the restaurant. I walked a good 15 mins and hit a patch of tall grass and an impassable area and had to turn back. There was no way to cross it to reach the restaurant. I can only assume that the staff have not walked to the restaurant hence does not know of this blockade. Anyway I had a good exercise, LOL!
The room is a good size with a work table, dining area and sofa. The sofa has seen better days and really needs a good cleaning.
There was hot and cold breakfast of waffles, potatoes, eggs, bacon, cereal,coffee, tea and juices so it was okay.
The bed is not really comfortable to sleep and the pillows are kind of not the usual length but a shorter version. Not too sure why.
The other issue I had was my room key was giving me problem and I had to go to the reception to get it calibrated not once but twice. It was really annoying.
Overall, it was not a bad stay but it could have been better especially for long stay guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wasan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    188
    66
    22
    19
See reviews for
151
84
40
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My stay at this hotel was quite pleasant. Staff were excellent, polite and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel also smells amazing as you enter. They allowed me an early check-in and a swift and pain free check-out. Would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed away from the elevator and had a peaceful stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaniDido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very limited room types. Only two room types, King with a sofa bed pull out that is unsuitable for anyone to sleep on, or two twin beds. Not recommended for family stay. More of a businessmen hotel. The sofa bed is a death trap. Also, had to call the front desk at 4:00 pm to get the room made up. Really

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central NJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

What a comfy stay was had at this hotel. The front desk staff alone is worth a mention; these folks were by far these were some of the most courteous people to encounter after a long day of travel. They provided warm smiles, answered any question you had, were well versed with the area, and explained their shuttle service and more. Once you’re done chatting it up with them you’ll be glad you chose this hotel. The location is great, close to our office, close to shopping, close to the highway and a great area to take a stroll around. Room service was prompt and delivered a plentiful meal….I had the salmon over a bed of veggies. Breakfast was plentiful, and again the staff was spot on. Next time I visit this area whether it be for or work pleasure this place will be certainly worth a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJM0Mof1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Excellent location near to good shopping on Pines Blvd but not in the crazy mix; very cooperative and friendly staff not just at the front desk but throughout the hotel. Hotel amenities are also very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alies J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Feeling Home away of Home, thanks to a great kind team, nice rooms, awesome breakfast, so clean. My Husband and I stayed for the week end and we loved the atmosphere and the food. We highly recommend this hotel and we are looking forward to come back. Our special acknowledgement to Michell at the front desk, she is great in service to customer, she makes a difference!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Luz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIAMI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff was great super helpful! Made the stay worth it. Nick at the bar makes sure everyone has a good time. The front desk staff is on point. Jermal, the front desk manager, is great handles everything in a professional manner. And the breakfast is great !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Address: 14501 Hotel Road, Miramar, FL 33027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing