We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel Great staff”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for a week at this property end of July. Its in great condition, not sure how old, but can tell they are up to date with the HGI updates done over the past year. No issues with the internet, rooms were fine, AC worked well. Thought the Staff was friendly, from front desk to BAR/REST, to staff, all were very nice. Ate here each night, and unlike many HGI, they actually had specials not on the menu, and thought food was great. Breakfast was par for the course, but sill good. Hotel is located close to the interstate, and not to far of a drive away from some other places to eat. I am not attaching pics, as if stayed at a HGI, you know what the rooms are. If in the area will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YO_Boracho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    193
    68
    23
    21
See reviews for
154
87
42
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Great find for my business travels to South Fl. Very happy with service and food. All staff friendly, attentive. Room clean and quiet. With micro and fridge!!!! Easy to get through off 75. The area fast food restaurants are quite crowded, if you have to go out to eat lunch on business trip, I would suggest getting something to go from the hotel the night before. No joke, in 3 trips where I've been here and had to grab lunch it's over a half an hour in drive through lane just to order.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jak-cra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Summer 2014 has been a lot of fun for my family, we planned to stay at a hotel for 3 weeks. I went to a 3rd party website (the kind you name your price) and scheduled our stay. We were given the Hilton Garden Inn for $76 + tax per night! What a deal I thought!!!

Well, it wasn't what I expected... The hotel is going through renovations (which it was in great need of) so the dust and thumps was an every day thing. Also, the ice machine on the second floor as well as the clothes drier were out of service. When I informed the front desk about the ice machine, they advised me to get ice from the bar. Moreover, if you must use the internet, their complimentary internet service is quite slow; a faster one is available for a fee.

After a week of the aggravation, we did not longer want stay there. I should say that the manager contacted the 3rd party company and I got refunded for the unused part of the stay. I don't recommend this place during this summer...

Room Tip: Remodeling... it is dusty and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosaMedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed overnight due to home renovations. I love the area, it's near a very nice mall, walking distance from a strip mall and restaurants, and near the expressway. Not a lot of traffic, so it's also a good place to go for a quiet walk. The room was clean and the bed was perfect. Complimentary internet was fast. I will definitely come back, even if it's only for a weekend getaway!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We booked a last minute stay to take care of some family business and take advantage of some south Florida fun and sun at the same time. The rooms are clean, the service is great, the breakfast is awesome, and the staff is friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JaxGirl32256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

General manager is unprofessional and performs charges on credit cards when not supposed to. And was specifically told to take card off file the room was paid cash and then charged the card anyway $250 for a sick man vomiting on the floor before he could reach bathroom

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaime v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanNMakadia, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. Please understand that all of our guests are required to have a credit card on file for incidental purposes in case of room services charges or damages to the room. In this case, two of the rooms you had occupied were damaged by vomit and therefore we needed to impose a cleaning fee to compensate for labor and the rooms being out of service. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The hotel lives up to the Hilton reputation - the staff were great the rooms were perfect - great place to stay - very centrally located and all types of services around it - all types of food and shopping next to the hotel. Perfect environment

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Address: 14501 Hotel Road, Miramar, FL 33027-4164
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Sw/Miramar Hotel Miramar
Hilton Garden Inn Miramar
Hilton Miramar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing