We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice hotel.Clean and located near I75.Bed was very...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Reviewed 7 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were traveling through the area and rendezvousing with friends who live in Davie, Florida for dinner, so we chose this hotel. It was a real surprise. It's a short distance off of the freeway and it's tucked away in the back of a business park which results in a very quiet environment. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were first class. The room we had was very large and had a new big flat screen, the wi-fi worked perfectly and the beds were incredibly comfortable. The included breakfast featured the standard fare that was very good and self-served in a large cheery dining area. Multiple dining options were also very close. You double back to the freeway, head west and take the next exit to find a huge shopping area immediately on your right which has many dining options. The Wingate would be an excellent choice for an extended stay. I don’t understand why this hotel is rated 6 out of 6 in Miramar. The main purpose of a hotel room is to get a good nights sleep and you certainly get that here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We're happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Lorie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The breakfast was nice. The room was large. It was a nice hotel. My only problem was the slow WIFI.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to respond to the review. We appreciate your feedback and we will continue to improve in any areas that are needing improvement. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Overall an excellent hotel. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Conveniently located between I-75 and the Florida turnpike. Also conveniently located between Ft Lauderdale and Miami. Fantastic breakfast offering many hot and cold food items. Pool was very nice and clean. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cmtella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the review. We are very happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
6.4 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar

Address: 2800 SW 149TH Ave, Miramar, FL 33027-4159
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range: £83 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar is conveniently positioned between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, at Miramar Parkway and I-75, and just moments from Miramar Park of Commerce and Sawgrass Mall. Our guest rooms amenities include high-speed internet access, 32" HD flat panel TVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and safe. Our beds feature top the line mattress, plush pillows, and high-quality linens. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, also included are local calls. We also feature outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, business center and convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Miramar Hotel Miramar
Miramar Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing