We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    194
    122
    60
    55
See reviews for
225
160
57
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I loved the wonderful staff. They attended to my every need and made my trip so smooth and care-free. They made my business trip much more enjoyable and took a great weight off my shoulders with they're amazing customer service. I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edyaime V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar would like to thank you for taking some time and writing this review. We really enjoy the fact that though you were here for business, Wingate by Wyndham Miramar made you feel like you can just kick back and relax your time out of the office. We can not wait to see you again in our stress-free property, Wingate by Wyndham Miramar.

-Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
235 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here at this hotel overnight before our cruise the next day. It was only a 25 minute drive to the pier. We parked nearby the pier too. This hotel was very clean. It had a fridge and microwave in it. It was very easy to check in. The breakfast the next morning was better than the normal breakfasts. The food was well stocked and good. We would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mer1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar would like to thank you for taking a moment to give us your feedback. Though your stay was quick, Wingate by Wyndham Miramar is happy to know that you got to experience some of our great amenities, including our hot delicious breakfast. We hope that on your next trip down we get to enjoy your company a little longer at the Wingate by Wyndham Miramar.

-Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

During my stay here the staff have been a significant help. They are always friendly and kind as well as doing their jobs in a professional manner. I can tell from my experiance of traveling around the country that your staff has been well trained in their dutys.I would highly recommend to my friends and co-workers to enjoy a stay at this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zonker58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your friendly experiences. Here at the Wingate by Wyndham Miramar we really make it a point to treat every guest like family and to help them in any way that we can. We appreciate that our of the many places you travel that Wingate by Wyndham Miramar is a preffered hotel. See you soon friend!

- Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff is very kind and will help you in any way they can, and just overall everything is great. I suggest that you and whoever you know that stays at hotels, to stay at wingate In Miramar. You will have a wonderful stay

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billyd101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar would like to thank you for taking time our of your day to tell us about your perfect stay. We appreciate all of your kind words about our staff and the Wingate by Wyndham Miramar. We will see you soon at our wonderful hidden gem, Wingate by Wyndham Miramar.

- Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed with my family just the other weekend and was completely satisfied. Beds felt great, room was comforting, even the shower was easy to use. I say that because I've stayed at hotels that I've had no idea what was hot or cold. Definitely wouldn't mind staying again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bgod1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your wonderful experience. Here at the Wingate by Wyndham Miramar we strive to make sure all of our guests have a pleasant experience, even if it includes easy to use showers. Thank you for selecting Wingate by Wyndham Miramar for your lodging needs and we will see you soon!

- Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Address: 2800 SW 149TH Ave, Miramar, FL 33027-4159
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar is conveniently positioned between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, at Miramar Parkway and I-75, and just moments from Miramar Park of Commerce and Sawgrass Mall. Our guest rooms amenities include high-speed internet access, 32" HD flat panel TVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and safe. Our beds feature top the line mattress, plush pillows, and high-quality linens. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, also included are local calls. We also feature outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, business center and convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Miramar Hotel Miramar
Miramar Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing