We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    194
    122
    60
    55
See reviews for
225
160
57
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Good hotel to stay at. I frequent here on business and all the only real complaint i have is that the wifi could be better since I'm a tech junkie and can't stand a slow connection. Rooms are kept very clean and the breakfast is nice especially since I'm usually on a rush and of good quality. The employees are always very friendly and helpful and have nothing but good things to say about them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henoch A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Wingate by Wyndham would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy to know that the employees made you feel right at home. Wingate by Wyndham strives on building relationships with our guests and making sure that they have a memorable stay. We will see you soon!

-Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. The king room was large and comfortable, and the furnishings were nice. Only a couple issues: the bathroom needs some attention; peeling non-skid strips and enamel paint, and loose tub drain cover. There is no way to connect my laptop to the TV (I'm a techie and have all the cables) but there was no HDMI or VGA port to use. The free breakfast was okay - they did have eggs and sausage, so there were non-carb options, in addition to the usual breads and cereals, as well as juice and fruit.

Room Tip: Put comments in the reservation form. I requested a quiet room, and was placed in 331, which is at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Pilgrims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback about your stay at the Wingate by Wyndham. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We will make sure that your next stay will be a better one.

-Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've been staying here for the past few months and I have nothing but good things to say. The staff is very friendly and courteous. If I have a problem with anything they are on the ball to straighten it out. The continental breakfast fresh and hot daily. I call it my second home because all of the staff know me by name and that's very comforting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond to the review. It's always a pleasure to know that the staff is taking care of your needs, we strive to provide and maintain an attentive staff. We look forward to seeing you every week at the Wingate by Wyndham.

-Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had a great time staying at this hotel the employees were great they were extremely helpful with anything I needed my room was always cleaned spotless everyday I always had new sheets, towels, soap. The pool was always clean and there was plenty of places to sit down and relax. The gym was nice and always clean. I found it extremely helpful that they had a business center. The laundry room was nice and super useful

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codymcknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for responding to the review. The Wingate by Wyndham appreciates your loyalty to our hotel, being that you're a regular visiting guest goes to show we must be doing somthing right and I look forward to a long lasting working relationship.

-Craig Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
Address: 2800 SW 149TH Ave, Miramar, FL 33027-4159
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham Miramar is conveniently positioned between Fort Lauderdale and Miami, at Miramar Parkway and I-75, and just moments from Miramar Park of Commerce and Sawgrass Mall. Our guest rooms amenities include high-speed internet access, 32" HD flat panel TVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, and safe. Our beds feature top the line mattress, plush pillows, and high-quality linens. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, also included are local calls. We also feature outdoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, business center and convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Miramar Hotel Miramar
Miramar Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing