We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice evening” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Benihana

Benihana
Reserve with OpenTable
Benihana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 135 Restaurants in Miramar
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Miramar PK way
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Almost all the tables are habachi (they cook at your table). Nice atmosphere/ decor. Service was friendly. Table seats 8, so if u r less, they seat u with others. Food was plentiful and good (not OMG amazing). Kids had fun watching chef slice, dice, chop, chop, chop.... 2 adults + 2 kids was approximately $110 (no alcohol). Reasonable for a nice occasion. 25 minutes inland from Hallendale/Hollywood. Very easy to get to, just take Hallendale Beach Blvd straight east the whole way

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    32
    8
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Went for the free $30 B-day coupon”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Overall, for getting my meal free with the birthday promo they do, it was good. Granted the waitress did our orders wrong, (I asked for fried rice and got none, so it was brought out from the kitchen, AND she charged me for two glasses of wine when I only had one) the overall experience was average. It's pretty loud and there was kids running around so that made it seem less classy. But if your okay with that then I'd give it a try.

Helpful?
Thank IceRose21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Lunch Deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I enjoy the full hibachi experience but it is a little more than my budget can handle beyond special occasions. It's a great place to take visitors who have never been to one so they get the full "performance" experience, but as a regular meal for two I wanted a better value with no requirements to interact with strangers. Then I discovered Yakisoba at lunch - non-hibachi (so less time required), great price, generous portions of chicken or steak with noodles, fried rice, grilled veggies and choice of soup or salad. It's enough to take home half for another meal, making it even more of a value. There are many other great lunch meals to choose from but Yakisoba has become our favorite. We always get great service and can enjoy eating lunch together without others at our table. I will still go to dinner there if I want a special dining experience, but lunch is now a regular visit several times a month.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Benihana's is still my favorite hibachi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I still remember when you had to drive for 40 minutes to eat good hibachi. The only Benihana's in the area was either north of here or in Miami. I love the fact that they're close by and the food is excellent.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Review00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food but pricey ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

My family and I eat here about 2-3 times per year. Usually for someoneone's birthday. It is great if you do not mind being seated with people you don't know. The food is cooked at your table so often you leave smelling of food and/or having the smoke of the food blowing in your face (this happens whenever the air vents are not working properly. The level of service is a hit or miss. Sometimes great, but more often not. I do recommend the happy hour dining, prices are much better and the sushi is great. I will continue to attend for the traditional dining because it just happens to be my husbands favorite, so he overlooks any negatives.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miramarmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Benihana also viewed

 
Miramar, Broward County
Miramar, Broward County
 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Benihana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing