We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine for a quick business stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Fine for a quick business stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2007

This is a very new generic Marriott Courtyard Hotel in far Southwest Broward County. It's extremely convenient if you are doing business or visiting in this area....and if you want quick access to highways like I75 or the Florida Turnpike.

Since it's pretty new, the hotel is in great shape -- clean, bright, shiny. Everything in my room was new, clean, and comfortable. Also, the staff seemed to be unusually friendly, helpful and well trained.

The only thing I didn't like was the soundproofing. At night I could here the guest in the room next door talking on the phone...he wasn't being usually loud or rowdy, just talking normally, and it was loud enough to keep me awake until he completed his conversation.

There is a breakfast area, lounge, pool and exercise room at this hotel, making it a nice place if you're visiting w/a family as well.

There is an excellent local Cuban restaurant about a block from this hotel - La Carretta - make sure you don't miss it! Nearby, all the generic chain restaurants you'd expect in a new suburb (Chili's, McDonald's, etc....).

I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank fireballhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    69
    25
    15
    3
See reviews for
46
23
6
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2007

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights when on a business trip in the area. Hotel seems to be brand new, very nice decor, good mattresses and bedding, spacious bathroom, very clean. Staff was always friendly and courteous, ladies in the breakfast area couldn't have been nicer. Flat screen TV was better than in more expensive hotels.

Lobby and small bar/lounge is very cozy and inviting, perfect for having a drink (reasonably priced!) with friends and/or colleagues. Outdoor pool is average size but pretty deep. My only complaint is that water was way too hot for vigorous swimming.

Also it took me two nights to figure out their alarm clock. Not sure why they have to make those things so complicated... But I used my cell phone alarm as a backup and it wasn't a big deal. By the way, electric outlets are conveniently located over the night stands, so I was able to leave my phone charging within a reach. Very nice touch.

  • Liked — Nice decor, clean, flat-screen TV
  • Disliked — Alarm clock
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Preved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2007

The Courtyard Miramar is a really nice hotel. It has a great location (right next to I-75) and is only about 1 year old. There's 2 computers for the use of the guests in the lobby. The beds are really comfortable and there is a mini fridge in the room. My only complaint is the used bottle of shampoo that I noticed while taking a shower. Not a big deal, but a little strange.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank beachy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2006

New hotel and very well kept. The beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast was terrific. Would stay here again. Very good location.

  • Liked — the beds
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — book early to get lower rates
  • Stayed March 2006, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bella246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyGM2009, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
6.0 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Address: 14500 SW 29th St, Miramar, FL 33027-4174
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just east of I-75, the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Miramar hotel is 15 minutes from South Florida's top sites including Sun Life Stadium and Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall. Our Miramar hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby with interactive GoBoard(R), free WiFi and outdoor patio surrounded by tropical landscaping. Each of our modern hotel rooms feature flat-screen TVs with premium cable, ergonomic workspaces with free WiFi and plush Marriott bedding. Upgrade to a room with a private balcony to take in the warm Florida sun. Start your day right with a cup of fresh-brewed Starbucks and delicious made-to-order breakfast or unwind after a long day at our onsite Bistro and bar. We make travel a breeze with free WiFi, 24-hour gym and two flexible meeting rooms. Families love our outdoor pool with chaise lounges and close proximity to Downtown Miami and popular Fort Lauderdale Beaches. From business travel to family vacations and group trips, the Courtyard Miramar hotel is the place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Sw / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Courtyard Miramar
Miramar Marriott
Miramar Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing