We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The courtyard Miramar/Ft Lauderdale is a convenient and typical courtyard chain. Improvements include the single serving of beverages in room and little guest pack we received at check in. Its close and convenient to highways, shopping and restaurants. Good hotel if visiting family and friends in the area. The food bar is hopping in the mornings only, quiet and deserted other times. Business center area is convenient with only two stations, but was not busy.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jham_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    70
    26
    15
    3
See reviews for
48
24
6
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Hotel was clean, staff was very friendly. Gave me a late checkout without problem and even upgraded me to a suite when i checked in. Coffee in the lobby in the morning was a plus (i think i overslept for breakfast).... there is a wallgreens on the corner in case you forget anything. I would stay again.

Room Tip: had room 523... the AC was a bit noisy but it kept the room cold like i like it... so no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nat1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I enjoyed my stay,bed was comfee,and the hot meals was filling...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly/South NJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Pretty good hotel. Not situated right off a major road like 95 (so you don't get car noise), and not huge. In a complex with a couple other hotel/motels, seemed pretty clean and people were nice.

They had a eating area on the 1st floor which I didn't try, and a very small bar (same deal, didn't get a chance to try). Lobby itself was pretty normal, although they had a neat thing where they had fresh popped popcorn for you for free when you were coming into the hotel in the afternoon/evening, which was a really neat pick me up.

Again, nothing too crazy, but rates seemed reasonable and would consider it if I was going to be in the area again. Also pretty close to the shops at Pembroke Gardens, which a lot of people seem to like (see our other reviews for feedback on them).

Room Tip: The in room fridge is handy, but can be noisy, I unplugged mine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank king10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasco, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The Courtyard Miramar / Ft Lauderdale is a very average Courtyard.

the only places within walking distance are fast food places and a starbucks; anything else will require transport. Hotel itself seems ok; the bar in the hotel is closed / abandoned or had its license removed - not certain but there's nothing to be had so BYOB if needed.

The standard breakfast buffet was a little under average I'd say: less choices and worse in quality than normal.

Outdoor pool and indoor gym are here.

If you have business in the area here; then fine otherwise better choices I think are across the street.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrutineer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Reasonable value, well equipped room, good wireless connection, responsive staff, close to major traffic route without being disturbed by it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAJ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I made a reservation using Marriott Rewards Points for my daughter for 1 night and asked if I needed to do anything else. The response was that everything was taken care of . Lo and behold I get a call from my daughter at almost 12:00 am (She had driven there with my mom and grandaughter) where she told me they would not give her a room because she had no credit card. I spoke with the front desk and faxed an authorization on my card for a "hold" for incidentals= $250.00 plus $20.00 more (for one night). They checked out that morning and 9 days later I am still trying to get that hold taken off my card. I have spoken to everyone at front desk, I have spoken to Corporate Customer Service and all to no avail. One young lady promised to call me back and did not, the last "gentleman" I spoke to threatened to hang up on me because he could not understand my frustration. I travel 9 months out of the year for work and stay in hotels all that time. You can rest assured that Marriott has lost a customer and I will do everything in my power to avoid this kind of stress for any of my co-workers who like me travel as much. NEVER Again. Marriott is GONE!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celi0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Address: 14500 SW 29th St, Miramar, FL 33027-4174
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just east of I-75, the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Miramar hotel is 15 minutes from South Florida's top sites including Sun Life Stadium and Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall. Our Miramar hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby with interactive GoBoard(R), free WiFi and outdoor patio surrounded by tropical landscaping. Each of our modern hotel rooms feature flat-screen TVs with premium cable, ergonomic workspaces with free WiFi and plush Marriott bedding. Upgrade to a room with a private balcony to take in the warm Florida sun. Start your day right with a cup of fresh-brewed Starbucks and delicious made-to-order breakfast or unwind after a long day at our onsite Bistro and bar. We make travel a breeze with free WiFi, 24-hour gym and two flexible meeting rooms. Families love our outdoor pool with chaise lounges and close proximity to Downtown Miami and popular Fort Lauderdale Beaches. From business travel to family vacations and group trips, the Courtyard Miramar hotel is the place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Sw / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Courtyard Miramar
Miramar Courtyard
Miramar Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing