We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Suetannia and the rest of the Courtyard Miramar associates are outstanding. The Bistro breakfast staff did a great job each morning. The French toast was as good as any I've had anywhere. Most impressive was the level of engagement on the part of the staff; everyone seemed genuine in their desire to see that we were happy. Excellent stay for the weekend

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inthekeysfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Merrillville, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for the great comments. We have recognized Suetannia in front of all the hotel staff for getting mentioned on TripAdvisor. Please come see us again.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    72
    27
    15
    3
See reviews for
51
24
6
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Usually the nicer hotels are way out east. This hotel is west, located by i-75 and I booked these for a few of the executives I work with. I went by and the staff was very attentive and the place was really clean and nice. The rooms looked great. I haven't heard any bad feedback from the execs. As a matter of fact one of them always requests that I book him here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalicr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Merrillville, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We love to hear that people enjoy our hotel. Let us know if we can do anything for your people.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My family and I went to Florida over Memorial Day weekend to visit my in-laws. Because there were so many of us, we decided to stay at the Marriott which was 20 minutes away from their house. To my surprise it was a nice hotel. This was our first time staying at a Marriott and thought this one was very modern! The lobby reminded me of a chic downtown NY boutique hotel! They even had a very nice pool with a very cool seating area which gives you a resort feeling. The rooms were basic, but very confortable. What I really liked was that inside the hotel was a mini mart that not only allows you to purchase snacks, but you can also purchase beer at a reasonable price. The hotel also has a cafe that sells Starbucks coffee, muffins, etc, but we walked a short distance to Starbucks instead because the coffee is better! If you walk in the opposite direction, you will find a great Mexican restaurant, Tulum Mexican Cantina. Although we were suppose to rest our heads at the hotel, we ended up spending more time there than at my in-laws!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DReedNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Merrillville, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
I am glad that you had a good time here. I disagree with you about our coffee though. It is as Starbucks as Starbucks can be. :) I suppose that you can get a few more options in a full Starbucks store but next time you come I will make your coffee and we will see if you think theirs is better.
Thank you for the comments and please come see us again.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halton Hills, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I booked this on Priceline, and was placed in this hotel. It was okay, checkin was okay, but when I went to my room, it wasn't my room, someone else was inside. I went back downstairs, and they placed me in a room (king bed w/ sofa), we asked if there was 2 queens as there was 3 of us and they said there was none.

Upon entering the room it smelled as if they sprayed lysol or something quick and give me this room. After a couple hours the smell went away. In the room next to us we had a screaming kid and we could hear them next door. Asked to changed rooms, they said none are left and they could see in a couple hours.

A couple hours pass, and we asked again, nothing. It's bedtime and we just want to sleep at this point, so we pulled out the sofa bed and saw "something" on the mattress. It looked liked urine and fecal matter. Makes sense, lysol smell.

Went back down and showed them a picture and they were utterly disgusted. Surprise surprise, a new room magically opened up literally 20mins after asking.

New room was okay, no screaming kid, no nasty matter on the pull out couch for my brother to sleep on. All was well.

I really lost respect to the Marriott chain of hotels. The staff put me in the wrong room, altering someone to call security to the floor, then clearly lied to me about no rooms free after noise issues and then finding housekeeping is so poor that they didn't note that the sofa bed should've been changed.

Try the hotel across the road, i'm sure you won't have the same issues.

On a positive note, the staff at front was nice (although lied to me), free parking and free wifi was nice to have.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanna b, Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.

We have passed on your concerns to the appropriate department and will use your comments to only better our hotel.

If you need any assistance with making any future reservations, please feel free to contact me directly at Joanna.Brown@whitelodging.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel and really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was not hard to find. The room was great, and it was clean, comfortable and had a nice deco. I would stay at this hotel again. The breakfast was not free, but was reasonable priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank LTanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanna b, Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

A lower than average courtyard. Lacked cleanliness, ie need for vacuuming, molding creeping in corners of wallpaper in bathroom. No lotion in toilette offerings. The gym only had a few machines and no stationary bikes which is pretty standard for most hotels. There is a Hilton across the street and residence inn next door, would suggest trying those instead.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrottertoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Merrillville, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thank you for your comments. I took over the hotel four days after your stay. I encourage you to come back and try us again. You should find that most of your issues have been improved upon greatly.
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2013

My business trip was extended by an additional day, and the Hampton Inn could not accomodate me for 1 additional day, so I had to quickly find a place to stay, and it was suggested that I go to the Courtyard, and which I did, and yes it was $10 more per night, I was desparate and could not squabble. Upon my arrival, I was in total shock! This hotel was a breath of fresh air!, very modern and clean! The front desk personnel was not wearing stuffy attire and was extremely friendly and helpful.
When I got to my room, I was more shocked!, The rooms were extremely large, and absolutely GORGEOUS and CLEAN! It reminded me of home, no detail was forgotten, I was so sad that I had to spend two nights at the outdated Hamptons, when I could have had fun at the bar/lounge area here , or just lounge in my beautiful room which was so very beautiful and relaxing and the work area was awesome, my deskchair didnot bump into the bed like it did at the Hamptons.
I was able to go SHOPPING, which was fun because it was only 1.5 minutes away. Kudos to the Courtyard. I was very sadi to leave!

Room Tip: Go with the Flow, and enjoy the area, absolutely awesome!! Restaurants and shopping, I do believe y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanna b, Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, and as well sad that you could not stay longer. We hope to see you again soon at the Courtyard Miramar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Address: 14500 SW 29th St, Miramar, FL 33027-4174
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just east of I-75, the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Miramar hotel is 15 minutes from South Florida's top sites including Sun Life Stadium and Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall. Our Miramar hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby with interactive GoBoard(R), free WiFi and outdoor patio surrounded by tropical landscaping. Each of our modern hotel rooms feature flat-screen TVs with premium cable, ergonomic workspaces with free WiFi and plush Marriott bedding. Upgrade to a room with a private balcony to take in the warm Florida sun. Start your day right with a cup of fresh-brewed Starbucks and delicious made-to-order breakfast or unwind after a long day at our onsite Bistro and bar. We make travel a breeze with free WiFi, 24-hour gym and two flexible meeting rooms. Families love our outdoor pool with chaise lounges and close proximity to Downtown Miami and popular Fort Lauderdale Beaches. From business travel to family vacations and group trips, the Courtyard Miramar hotel is the place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Sw / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Courtyard Miramar
Miramar Courtyard
Miramar Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing