We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and location setup for business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice room and location setup for business trip”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Nice clean courtyard with room setup better than other courtyards I've stayed at. Functional desk, plugs everywhere for my laptop and phone. And a nice tv. It also had a small fridge and microwave that I didn't use. Room was very quiet and checking was very helpful. Surprising for a courtyard, it also had a nice little restaurant in the lobby. The only issue I had which I didn't bother calling the front desk about was the air conditioner had both a wall control and a local control and they didn't seem to work together. Would stay again if I had business in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azfiero88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyGM2009, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for your detailed comments. You were here during our renovation and it did not seem to affect your stay. Please know that the entire hotel is now renovated and we would love to have you come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    72
    27
    15
    3
See reviews for
51
24
6
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This Courtyard exceeded my expectations. Fresh/modern lobby/the suite was as big as if not bigger than the suites at the Residence Inn. Sandra at the front desk took great care of me and the family. The kids enjoyed the clean pool. Good times…thanks for a great stay!
Note that Courtyards are geared toward business travelers and not families like the Residence Inn, so the breakfast isn't free. I knew this when we came in-- there are several breakfast places (McDonald's, etc) up the road on Miramar Parkway if you choose not to get the a-la-carte breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLhubbyandpoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyGM2009, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are here to exceed your expectations. That is our goal every day so it is wonderful to hear someone state that we accomplished it. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,223 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Nice stay for the Bengal game was made better by the concession Oreo ice cream sandwiches and tombstone microwave pizzas. Great features in a town Taft closes after one in the morning to food and fun. The help was great and the newspapers came in the early AM. The breakfast concession was too expensive and the lobby coffee was not free. The internet was consistent and free throughout the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rogersober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Merrillville, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Please come see us again.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I actually stayed next door at the Courtyard by Marriot. I was booked at Residence inn - they said I was to stay at the next door building. That building was badged as Courtyard. I could not find Courtyard by Marriot here on Trip advisor - so - maybe they are one property - just different 'wings' of the same facility.
Anyway - Very nice property. Very eager to please. Different than most Courtyards due to the breakfast was not a buffet. You go up and order one thing 9like a breakfast sandwich, or oatmeal or whatever) and coffee. I guess I would prefer the buffet because there was little line to get served. When I was served they were more than sorry for any wait. nice as could be. Fresh made breakfast.

Big room. Fast internet. Full flow shower. Good room temperature control. NOTHING to complain about.

Room Tip: who knows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard001, Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 7 May 2015
Thank you very much for your feedback! We appreciate you taking out time to review our hotel and provide us with comments on your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Miramar FL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
560 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is a great hotel for doing business on this side of town. It is convenient to the highway as well as dining options. My room was clean and the service top notch. I would not hesitate to stay here again. I am a big fan of the new Courtyard Bistro concept and this hotel is a winner in my book!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueMarlinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Merrillville, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you for the great review. We love to know that we are doing the right things.
Please come see us again.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night and in general the hotel seems like a nice place to stay. Polite employees, spacious rooms, and a comfy bed. Everything was fine until I went to take a shower. The tub was very slippery as if there was some shampoo residue once I got in it. I almost tripped trying to get in it. When It came time for sleep there were only 2 small pillows which looked like were just thrown on the bed and it looked kind of odd since it was a king sized bed. There was an extra sheet, pillow, and a blanket in the closet which we used but after I covered myself with the extra blanket my boyfriend pointed out a big stain on it. I took a look and sure enough there was dried blood on it!! And not just small drops, but I'm talking about a big menstrual oops moment. Considering the other reviews complaining about housekeeping I'd have to agree and say they seriously need new people for the job.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Merrillville, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that you ran into a cleanliness issue. That sounds terrible no matter what the stain was. Please believe that is not normal here. I am the new General Manager and in my two months here we have been really focusing on getting the Housekeeping department performing at a high level. We can always improve but please know that I check rooms every day after they have already been inspected once and now I will be looking in to the bundles of extra bedding to see if there are more issues there.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Suetannia and the rest of the Courtyard Miramar associates are outstanding. The Bistro breakfast staff did a great job each morning. The French toast was as good as any I've had anywhere. Most impressive was the level of engagement on the part of the staff; everyone seemed genuine in their desire to see that we were happy. Excellent stay for the weekend

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inthekeysfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Merrillville, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for the great comments. We have recognized Suetannia in front of all the hotel staff for getting mentioned on TripAdvisor. Please come see us again.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Address: 14500 SW 29th St, Miramar, FL 33027-4174
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just east of I-75, the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Miramar hotel is 15 minutes from South Florida's top sites including Sun Life Stadium and Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall. Our Miramar hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby with interactive GoBoard(R), free WiFi and outdoor patio surrounded by tropical landscaping. Each of our modern hotel rooms feature flat-screen TVs with premium cable, ergonomic workspaces with free WiFi and plush Marriott bedding. Upgrade to a room with a private balcony to take in the warm Florida sun. Start your day right with a cup of fresh-brewed Starbucks and delicious made-to-order breakfast or unwind after a long day at our onsite Bistro and bar. We make travel a breeze with free WiFi, 24-hour gym and two flexible meeting rooms. Families love our outdoor pool with chaise lounges and close proximity to Downtown Miami and popular Fort Lauderdale Beaches. From business travel to family vacations and group trips, the Courtyard Miramar hotel is the place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Sw / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Courtyard Miramar
Miramar Courtyard
Miramar Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing