We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Courtyard I've stayed in yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Courtyard I've stayed in yet!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Not sure about the negative reviews, but my stay was nice. This was the best courtyard I've stayed at. The lobby, as usual with courtyard is nice and modern. In addition to.the bistro they also have a large living room area with a big HDTV. There is a pool with hot tub. My room was nice too, big bathroom. Even hallway was nice. I think our floor (third) was recently renovated. Staff was very nice too. Only problem was that the one ice machine was broken.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Clay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyGM2009, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are recently renovated with the newest Courtyard Decor package so we are very excited about that. I do have one ice machine broken with a replacement on the way, but there are two other places to get ice in the hotel, so I am sorry you did not find them.
Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    72
    28
    15
    3
See reviews for
51
24
6
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Just stayed here Friday night. This hotel has been completely renovated, rooms are immaculate, carpets in hallsways are clean and immaculate! This is my new hotel when going to Miramar and Seminole Hard Rock. Great area and safe! Hotel staff was extremely nice!

Room Tip: Got a great deal with priceline!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judyace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyGM2009, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for the great review. I am very glad to hear that my staff took care of you and that you enjoyed the newly renovated building. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

The night front desk clerk was not what you'd expect from a Marriot employee nor very helpful. According to him, there wasn't room service. We asked for a roll away bed and a crib and he mentioned they didn't have that neither. If you don't care about service, this is the place. I won't stay here again or recommend this hotel. This hotel needs to have a talk with this person about helping guests with service requests.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Gianni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyGM2009, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
I am very sorry that you had a bad experience. Unfortunately, like the vast majority of Courtyard hotels, we do not have room service. And it is possible that we were out of rollaway beds. But it is highly unlikely that we were out of pack and play baby beds. I am currently at a conference but I am informed that my assistant general manager has spoken to the associate and when I get back, I will also address this matter.
On a more positive note, I am glad that you found the hotel to be clean. And I hope that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms.
Please come back and try us again, we pride ourselves on exceeding expectations and we do not like to disappoint our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed here for one night for business & was able to book a block of rooms for my team on short nice. Reception was so-so, they weren't overly friendly, but not rude. The room was great! It was clean & spacious, and I had a good night's sleep. I was able to print documents for work in the lobby. This experience was better than other experiences I have had recently with Marriott. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a king bed & a couch in my room, it was still spacious for one person. If you are travelin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI_Merrillville, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for your great comments on the room. I wish that we had done a better job of wowing you at the front desk, and we are always working on that, but I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is in a good location (easy to get to from main highway). It is undergoing a renovation so some areas are still a bit messy. The staff was very nice and accommodating. The café/bar closed early, but the food was decent (had apps and some drinks). Pool is clean a little on the small side. The room was the very comfortable and had a nice work space.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slickd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyGM2009, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for the great review. As you noted, we were under renovation, BUT THAT IS FINALLY OVER!!!! The hotel looks amazing and we are here to take care of our guests and exceed their expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I live in Miramar and my family stayed at this hotel in Miramar while visiting me. The hotel staff here is incredible. The hotel is clean, new, and modern. They have a bistro in which you can eat and drink fresh. Food is amazing. I would come again to watch a game. Ms Kathy & Brianna are servers here and as a team they were amazing servers that took great care of my family and I while there. This is now my hang out place for me & my friends!!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Got2boj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyGM2009, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for your amazing review. You nailed what we are trying to accomplish here. We have a great newly remodeled hotel and great staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott on hotel road in Miramar, Florida on January 4th, 2014. Although, I travel extensively for work, this was a short personal stay. I have seen many different levels of service at many different hotel levels but have never encountered someone who prompted me to write. We visited the little café in the lobby for a late dinner. The woman running the café was beyond excellent. She ran the whole place, served drinks, cooked the food, took orders, did room service and waited tables all with the best attitude I have ever seen. I believe her name was Brianna and she said she has worked there for approx. 1 year. She was a lovely young lady and represents your brand at the highest level. She went out of her way to anticipate everyone's needs even though she was extremely busy. It would certainly be in the brands best interest to retain this woman and see that she is promoted to a visible position!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndyGM2009, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for your comments about Brianah. She is tremendous. I wish she had six more clones that I could hire. Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miramar
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Fort Lauderdale Miramar
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Pembroke Pines
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale West / Pembroke Pines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Address: 14500 SW 29th St, Miramar, FL 33027-4174
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Miramar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Miramar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just east of I-75, the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Miramar hotel is 15 minutes from South Florida's top sites including Sun Life Stadium and Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall. Our Miramar hotel features a state-of-the-art lobby with interactive GoBoard(R), free WiFi and outdoor patio surrounded by tropical landscaping. Each of our modern hotel rooms feature flat-screen TVs with premium cable, ergonomic workspaces with free WiFi and plush Marriott bedding. Upgrade to a room with a private balcony to take in the warm Florida sun. Start your day right with a cup of fresh-brewed Starbucks and delicious made-to-order breakfast or unwind after a long day at our onsite Bistro and bar. We make travel a breeze with free WiFi, 24-hour gym and two flexible meeting rooms. Families love our outdoor pool with chaise lounges and close proximity to Downtown Miami and popular Fort Lauderdale Beaches. From business travel to family vacations and group trips, the Courtyard Miramar hotel is the place to be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale SW/Miramar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Sw / Miramar Hotel Miramar
Courtyard Miramar
Miramar Courtyard
Miramar Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing