We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely delicious delightful educational ,hospitable, sweet and pleasant hostess a must for everyone to experience.”

Monticello Vineyards & Winery
Attraction details
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely delicious delightful educational ,hospitable, sweet and pleasant hostess a must for everyone to experience.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Have finally made a visit to this wonderful little place .Could not have asked for a more warm and inviting hostess. Wonderful learning experience. Look forward to returning soon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank kavolk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little different than other vineyards”
Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

This is worth a stop when driving through Monticello. The tasting is free and all wines are organic. The tasting shed is very small but had AC. The vineyard iswithin steps of the shed. Not a huge variety of grapes/wines but enough that everyone should be able to find a wine they like. The grapes are hand picked; I stopped at the end of the season and saw some vines with very small and/or withered grapes still attached (guess these didn't make the cut).
They also sell fresh eggs, also organic. I heard the chickens squawking when the owner went to collect my dozen. Overall, worth the quick detour off 19.

Helpful?
3 Thank diverchick6014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Al.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Organic wine at beautiful country vineyard!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This was a little differant experiance than past visits to wineries. We drove down a gravel/dirt road to get there. If your car rides low be careful. Upon arrival we were greeted by two border collies and then the owner. The owner was very knowledgable about the wines and believes in the organic growing of grapes. The tasting was free and was done in a rather small, but air conditioned portable building. The lady was very gracious and allowed us to try three wines that were available. My wife enjoyed two of the wines and I one. The owner also allowed us to try a grape from each of two differant varieties. She did a good job of explaining about the grapes and varieties. The grapes are hand picked here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank billshelley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Wow! An organic winery in Florida.”
Reviewed 25 July 2012 via mobile

In the second week of July 2012. We were headed home to Tampa from vacation. Decided to stop at this winery. Called the winery and was told they were closing at 1:00. Hard to find and we arrived at 1:15. Called the owner and she said we are still open. This winery had some great wine especially the dry Carlos. Very different winery in a beautiful town.

Helpful?
3 Thank susann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ybor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Do not Stay HERE! BEWARE! Poorly managed! Unprofessional! Never put a negative review until now! BEWARE! Not a member of BBB in their area and was told there is a reason for this! Unprofessional business pratice

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank RMitch007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monticello Vineyards & Winery also viewed

Monticello, Florida Panhandle
Monticello, Florida Panhandle
 
Monticello, Florida Panhandle
Monticello, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Monticello Vineyards & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing