We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Week End at Simpson's B and B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Dora
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Simpsons Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday Week End at Simpson's B and B”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I just celebrated his birthday week-end at Simpson's in Mt. Dora. It was delightful! The accommodations were lovely. We stayed in Jim's Room which has a little bit of a "manly" touch, but provides everything you could possibly need. We were greeted with a birthday card, a refrigerator full of snacks, a truly luxurious bed and a nice comfortable sofa for any TV viewing. The décor was lovely and their attention to detail exacting. They even provided a small flashlight by the door for emergency exit! It was so convenient for everything, too. We were able to park our car right in front and never moved it until we left. We had two great days of shopping, eating, train riding, and exploring and still feel we'd like to do it all again. We had wonderful breakfasts at Cody's, which is just a few short steps away. The food was wonderful and Cody and her helper were so nice. We dined at the Bavarian Haus (unbelievably great German food), the Goblin Market with its intimate setting, had drinks at the Lone Parrot and managed to get to both Pisces' Rising and the Frog and Monkey (try the baked brie).We'll probably do it all again!
Sandy A

Room Tip: Jim's room is midway of the hall - perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ButtercupFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
20
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My mother and I had never been to Mt. Dora, and had to find somewhere to stay last minute. We found this great place online, called them and had a three day stay booked in no time at all. If we had spent lots of time pre planning, we couldn't have found such a perfect place to stay. The location right downtown was perfect. The decor of the room was very comfortable, and having the full kitchen in the room was a great time and money saver. We were given a free breakfast voucher for each morning at a great cafe next door, where the food was fresh and delicious and the people were very friendly. Simpson's Bed and Breakfast is where we'll be staying every time we're in Mt. Dora, and so should you!

Room Tip: We stayed in Bob's Seascape. It was perfect for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clarocca9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Simpsons Bed and Breakfast was the perfect spot for my husband and I to stay this past weekend. We loved the spacious room, gorgeous furnishings, and details that made us feel right at home. We don't love traditional bed and breakfasts where you need to eat with all the other guests, so this was the perfect blend of quaint, homey details, and privacy. We will be sure to stay again next time we are in Mt. Dora!

Room Tip: We loved the classic design of Jim's room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I love this place! Nothing like staying in a very cozy space that is clean and very much like home. <3 I love to walk downstairs and I'm right in the heart of downtown...walk around the block and have breakfast at the local restaurant. Very charming & wonderful staff! Plus you have lots of space...a mini kitchen, living area, bedroom, bathroom and closet. Highly recommend! Treat yourself to some relaxation!!

Room Tip: Each room is a different theme so pick your favorite! My favorite is Edna's room...great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 November 2002

We're about to spend another enchanting weekend at Simpson's Bed and Breakfast located in the real heart of Mount Dora. It's been twelve years since we 'discovered' this little town situated on Lake Dora. What made this discovery even more magical was stumbling upon Simpson's Bed and Breakfast, which is located on an upper floor with a somewhat hidden entrance.
This holiday season (2002) will be our sixth visit to these themed rooms above Donnelly Street. Six named rooms evoke Christmas memories, time by the sea, a flower-filled garden or a visit to the southwest. If you're lucky you can choose the mood you want for your weekend by booking early, especially during art, boat, plant and bike festival weekends.
The breakfast, if you choose that option, will be waiting for you in the refrigerator upon your arrival. The last time we were there it consisted of a variety of fresh fruits, muffins with butter and jam, orange juice and pre-packaged biscotti. (It changes from time to time). All rooms come with a coffee maker, microwave and all the necessary snacks you could desire after a long day antique shopping. You're also only steps away from some of the most unique eateries in the central Florida area. In fact, you can park your car for the weekend and never have to put another mile on it while staying at Simpson's. Everything, except a major grocery store, is located within walking distance.
Simpson's Bed and Breakfast is a unique gem worth discovering for yourself!

Helpful?
17 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Dora hotels
0.2 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
952 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Mount Dora Historic Inn
#5 of 11 in Mount Dora
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison en Ville
Maison en Ville
#7 of 11 in Mount Dora
252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adora Inn
Adora Inn
#3 of 11 in Mount Dora
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simpsons Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simpsons Bed & Breakfast

Property: Simpsons Bed & Breakfast
Address: 441 N Donnelly St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5526
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, family owned, accommodations right in the heart of Downtown Mount Dora. Park your car in any of the free public lots and don't move it for your entire stay! Our location is perfect for walking & wondering to all the local restaurants and gift shops. We're located just one flight up (sorry, no elevator) right above Under The Cherry Blossoms & Whispering Winds (two gift shops). Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Simpsons Bed & Breakfast Mount Dora, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing