We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinnamon Inn Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Mount Dora
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Lakeside Inn(Mount Dora)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Royal Inn(Eustis)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
197
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollscookiesher momb bfront porchhot out of the ovenstocked fridgemade us feelwind chimesrooms are largeevery morningegg casserolefresh fruitantique marketwonderful hostsdora areabreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Innkeepers, Kathy and Carole, were wonderful hostess's for their B&B. Cinnamon Inn had everything you could want or need in a B&B including fresh baked cinnamon rolls every morning with your delicious breakfast and cookies in your room at night. The downstairs of the inn was comfortable to relax and talk with other guests. That is if you didn't want to rock on the front porch or sit in the screened in back porch. The bedrooms are large and have everything you need including a mini refrigerator already stocked with water, beer and sodas. There are bathrobes and a DVD/VCR along with the TV and TV trays. Never have we had them before. We were surprised to find wine glasses and a corkscrew for our use. The Inn has books and DVD/VCR's for your use. Hilda's room even has a two person whirlpool tub for your ultimate enjoyment. The stain glass and many interesting decorative pieces were fun to look at. We will be going again just to visit with Kathy and Carole and eat cinnamon rolls. Maybe even go into Mount Dora again.

Room Tip: All the room are wonderful and large. Splurge with the whirlpool tub in Hilda's room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kudosorgripes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The Cinnamon Inn Bed and Breakfast is gorgeous, and only a short 10 minute ride into Mount Dora. Innkeepers Kathy and Carole are wonderful hosts! They made us feel right at home from the time we arrived, greeting us with freshly baked cookies and a glass of cold milk. The room was amply sized and charming, and the refrigerator was stocked with a selection of beverages - all part of the price. Warm cinnamon rolls and a cup of fresh fruit are served with breakfast - truly a treat! We loved sitting on the front porch and listening to the wind rustle the chimes.

We loved our visit and will definitely be back the next time we are in the area!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ColeenDeGroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at this Bed & Breakfast a week ago and felt welcomed the moment we pulled into the driveway. Kathy & Carole were great hosts and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We stayed in "Dean's" room and found the accommodations beyond our expectations. Loved all the antiques and stained glass pieces throughout the house. Amazing breakfast the following morning, neither Carole nor Kathy allowed us to lift a finger, being served as if in a five star restaurant! Spent time relaxing on the front porch. We look forward to our next visit to the Cinnamon Inn and the wonderful hospitality that sets this B&B apart from all the rest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Kathy and Carole have outdone themselves. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated and inviting. Breakfast on both days was delicious. Kathy and Carole are delightful and are pleasant company. The cookies in the room in the afternoon were appreciate it as were the assortment of cold drinks in the minifridge. The Inn is a short drive away from Mount Dora, but the peace and quiet are well worth it. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ennyllorac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

You haven't experienced unparalleled hospitality until you've enjoyed a stay at The Cinnamon Inn. Kathy and Carole are a wonderful daughter/mother team who cater to your every whim! Not only are they very friendly and skilled as innkeepers, they add so many personal touches you'll immediately feel right at home. The rooms are good sized and contain many lovely and antique furnishings. The Inn is located conveniently near the downtown Mt. Dora area, yet secluded in nearby woods where you can enjoy escaping the hustle and bustle when you so choose. Take a visit there -- you'll be glad you spent time at The Cinnamon Inn!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c2conley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews