We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Funny, Scary, and Historic!”

Mount Dora Ghost Walk
Ranked #10 of 14 Tours in Mount Dora
Attraction details
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The Ghost Walk in Mount Dora is so fun! If you like a mix of comedy,history, and spooky stories then you will love this. The tour guide is hilarious and puts on different accents and personas. You learn a lot about the town while walking through it, as well as laughing and learning about the supposed ghosts. Not your average ghost tour but extremely fun and entertaining, and very reasonable price!

1  Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtDoraGhostWalk, Dieter at Mount Dora Ghost Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

your input is highly valued, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

Mount Dora Ghost Walk offers several tours. The one I took was the prohibition themed ghost walk. The tour began in the lobby of the historic Lakeside Inn. Andrew, our tour guide, was dressed to the nines in a prohibition era pin striped suit with white shoes. He was in character, which made the tour that much more fun. We started by visiting the room in the Lakeside Inn where Al Capone spent many nights. The room was set up as if Al Capone was going to walk in any minute with replicas of his gun, suit case and belongings. From there, the tour progressed to three different drinking establishments that all offered a discounted theme drink for those on the tour. This tour doubles as a historic tour, as Andrew was once the President of the Historic Society. Not only will you get some good ghost stories, but some interesting history as well. A good time was had by all.

3  Thank GlobalTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtDoraGhostWalk, Tour guide Dieter at Mount Dora Ghost Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

you are tremendous tour goers, you make the tour what it is with your interaction. Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

They made us laugh a couple of times so we scored them average. If they didn't, it would have been lower. The guide was hard to understand because he was trying to do some sort of accent. The stories were so far fetch it was dumb. They did interact with the guest alot. For the price it was ok. $10 for Lakeview Hotel guest. You know it must be bad when the guide at the end says, at least nobody walked off tonight. If you have nothing else to do, then it's worth doing. If you have to drive to it or make a speical trip for it....NO.

2  Thank Floridatourist17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtDoraGhostWalk, Dieter and Esmeralda, tour guides at Mount Dora Ghost Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

You so clever in you negativity, you live longer without it...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

The funniest time Ive had in a while, very entertaining, Dieter our tour guide was the too funny and his big words the best. not to be missed

2  Thank granville b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtDoraGhostWalk, Tour Guide, Esmeralda and Dieter at Mount Dora Ghost Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

you have a good eye for entertainment, thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

It sounds like the last review was written by the staff or something. This attraction was not as it was presented over the phone. My husband and I were under the impression that it would be similiar to the ghost tours in st augustine, but this was more like a last-minute production where they spent as little money and time as possible to prefer the scenes and props. It seemes as if our guide made up the tour as he went along because he would look around the room and just say the most random things - such as, "this clown was turned into toliet parts." It was ridiculous. We went on the 30th, and none of the stuff described in the last review took place. We were hoping to learn cool little spooky facts about Mt Dora, but we are pretty sure that they took stories from other towns and applied them to Mt Dora.

3  Thank blank19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MtDoraGhostWalk, Dieter, tour guide at Mount Dora Ghost Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2016

If you want to come one the tour again, I will comp you but remind me who you are so I can speak slower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mount Dora Ghost Walk also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Mount Dora Ghost Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing