We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must-see of Mount Dora”

Village Coffee Pot of Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: The Village Coffee Pot is thirty minutes northwest of Orlando, Florida located in the heart of the historic town of Mount Dora. This coffee shop is a coffee shop like no other. We offer the freshest premier coffee in Mount Dora. Along with the steamed or chilled gourmet coffee drinks, we serve Cuban coffee, espressos, lattes, cappuccinos, that go perfectly with any of our delicious pound cakes, cookies or sweet treats. If you’re a bit hungrier, indulge in one of our gourmet deli sandwiches or wraps that you can pair up with the delicious hot soup of the day. Come in and relax with us!
Mount Dora, Florida
2 reviews
“Must-see of Mount Dora”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The Village Coffee Pot is a very quaint and cozy shop in Mount Dora. It offers ice cream, gelato, coffee, and even sandwiches. The service is great and the food and drinks are awesome! Try the salted caramel ice cream!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    46
    16
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Damascus, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great little place.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick bite to eat and an iced coffee for my wife. The very friendly woman with a British accent was wonderful. She made me the chicken wrap with almonds, cranberries and spinach and it was delicious. My wife loved her coffee as well. Very cute place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WVhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“You must pop in to the coffee pot”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Friendly, helpful, and above all fantastic ranges in homemade ice creams ( triple chocolate the best) In the 3 weeks we were on holiday, visited the coffee pot 3 times. And mount Dora is a must see.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Place small atmosphere great.”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Carol is always welcoming sandwiches vast ice cream is super.give it a try must drop in if near mount dora great debates with locals .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angle2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stopped in for a cup of coffee and tea. It was quaint, enjoyed the conversation and will go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Coffee Pot of Mount Dora also viewed

 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Village Coffee Pot of Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing