We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Icecream with friendly service”

Village Coffee Pot of Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: The Village Coffee Pot is thirty minutes northwest of Orlando, Florida located in the heart of the historic town of Mount Dora. This coffee shop is a coffee shop like no other. We offer the freshest premier coffee in Mount Dora. Along with the steamed or chilled gourmet coffee drinks, we serve Cuban coffee, espressos, lattes, cappuccinos, that go perfectly with any of our delicious pound cakes, cookies or sweet treats. If you’re a bit hungrier, indulge in one of our gourmet deli sandwiches or wraps that you can pair up with the delicious hot soup of the day. Come in and relax with us!
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Icecream with friendly service”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Came here after having lunch at Cody's on 4th. My wife and I both had a small which is a scoop and a half....plenty for after lunch desert. We both had the scoop of chocolate and 1/2 scoop of black cherry ice cream. This was some of the best ice cream I have had. And to top it off, the girl behind the counter was super friendly! They have all different coffees and some food also only had ice cream tho.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MRMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    46
    16
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1 review
“Their Ice Cream Is To Die For!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The ice cream here is amazing! Whenever I have friends visit from out of town, I bring them to the Village Coffee Pot to try the ice cream and all have raved about it! The "Salted Caramel" flavor is genius!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream in Mount Dora”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My family and I love this little coffee shop. Not only do they have delicious coffee, the ice cream is dreamy. The ice cream tastes homemade and is creamy and flavorful. They keep it simple with two sizes and the portions are worth the price. I take the kids here often to enjoy a treat. Nice atmosphere and friendly service are a bonus too :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moonrabbit71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing ice cream”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We visited the coffee shop during a recent trip to Mount Dora and had drinks and ice cream. The homemade ice cream was so good and the lady behind the counter was very friendly. Well worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank holidaymaker1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcoming and Cozy”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stopping in at the Village Coffee Pot is like visiting with family and friends. The people are very friendly, the salads and wraps are perfect for a refreshing lunch, and the iced coffee is really cold - not hot coffee poured over ice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Coffee Pot of Mount Dora also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Village Coffee Pot of Mount Dora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing