We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Park with Plenty to Do”
Review of Trimble Park

Trimble Park
Ranked #8 of 44 things to do in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mankato, Minnesota
Level Contributor
423 reviews
286 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Lovely Park with Plenty to Do”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

On a lovely lake, the park has something for almost everyone--trails, boardwalk, beach, boating, picnic area, playground, etc. It is a lovely way to spend an afternoon with friends and family with fabulous oak trees and palms. And while on the boardwalk, try spotting some alligators. We save six as well as fantastic birds and a host of turtles.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank savedade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    22
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“beautiful natural florida”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were recently vacationing in Mt Dora for 3 weeks and found this park while looking for hiking trails where we could walk our dogs. It was only 5 minutes away by car and we went almost every day. It is extremely well tended and filled with wildlife and beautiful vistas. We took several pictures which I will upload shortly. There are several different paths which provide easy walking in mostly shaded areas. Absolutely beautiful and we'll return should we visit the area again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank petnutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small slice of natural Florida”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Found this park while searching for dog-friendly hikes near Orlando. I was raised in the North so I was looking for a more traditional trail instead of the concrete paths most area parks have. Excellent facilities, includes pet rules and sanitation pots. We followed the trail from the main park back along the water through the campground, and to the nature trail behind the big pavilion. There is a dirt trail and a boardwalk section with a few branches/loops, good for a few hours of walking at a leisurely pace. Some impressive trees and canopy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank violetcrayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Get-Away”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great park for a quick weekend getaway. We stayed 2 nights here in our TT and found it quite relaxing and peaceful. It is a small camp area with only 15 spaces, but well equipped with water and electric, picnic table, fire ring, and grill. All spaces are easy to get into. Bath house was clean and brightly lit. Being only 60 minutes from home, this is a perfect camping getaway for the weekend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank MCOMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Slice of old Florida”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is the park to see old Florida. The very old Live Oaks, the fresh water lake (don't swim in this one, folks: gators galore!)
The boardwalk and nature trails make for a fun afternoon. Plenty of room for kids to climb trees or utilize the playground. It's a beautiful park w/ plenty of room to camp or BBQ. Please visit this park; you will NOT be sorry! I miss it already!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank pouncequick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trimble Park also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Trimble Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing