We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice happy hour!”
Review of The Lost Parrot - CLOSED

The Lost Parrot
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice happy hour!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stopped in for a drink and an appetizer....drinks cold, food tasty, and service good. Happy hour prices were great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lonsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    175
    82
    31
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not for special occasions”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were pleased with the open air feel to this place. It was pretty empty the night we were there, it had been raining hard. The conch fritters were good as was the Key Lime pie. Our entrees, Mahi Mahi, were over cooked and dry. The rice and vegetables could not have been cooked that day and were not even reheated completely. I think if you want a sandwich and a drink this place would be fine. Our waitress was friendly and we should have asked her opinion. We may go back for the fritters.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leesburg
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I found the upstairs bar by following the sound of music. Great music, and the bartender was full of great drink ideas, she was friendly and welcoming. (Unlike the old man at the French place). It was an unexpected treat.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank artnot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Bit Key West In Central Fl.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Lost Parrot was recommended by a local shop owner so we dropped in to have a quick lunch. Although it was crowed we were seated right away and our drink orders were taken. The menu had quite a large selection not to mention the daily specials. The burgers were cooked to order the seasoned french fries were really good and the key lime pie was the best.The service was good and the servers were happy to engage in conversation about Mt Dora and any other subject . The best part was that the windowless restaurant reminded us of key west as did the laid back pace. We enjoyed it so much that we went back the next night for dinner and they remembered us !!! Which really made us feel at home . When we return to Mt Dora we will go there again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“found parrot”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

was chased in there by a thunder storm while shopping and glad we did. nice place, friendly people and good drinks. The conch fritters were really good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lost Parrot also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing