We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”
Review of Maison en Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maison en Ville
Ranked #7 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I drove
about 1 1/2 from our home to Mount Dora for a nice little get away. We saw the reviews for Maison en Ville and thought that we would give it a try. We are glad we did. The place was very cute and clean. The location was excellent and so was the price. We stayed in the Jasmine suite.
The room has a mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, glasses, silverware and more. We will be returning to Mount Dora and when we do we will stay at Mason en Ville. It was the perfect get away and we wish we could have stayed longer!
One word of advice though, don't go to the pizza place next door. It was the worst tasting pizza we have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (252)
There are newer reviews for Maison en Ville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is the 2nd year I've visited Mount Dora and stayed at the Maison en Ville. Not only are the rooms very affordable, but they are quaint, well kept, and so handy to downtown Mount Dora. I really recommend your next stay in Mount Dora to be at Maison en Ville.

Room Tip: If you need more than one room, choose the suite connected by a little kitchen.. You can access the...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and I had an extended 3-week stay in the Tamarind Suite and everything about the Inn exceeded our expectations. The kitchen was fully equipped with every cooking amenity needed and was also very spacious. The bedroom and living room have excellent storage and closet space, with many chairs and resting places. The bed is also very comfortable and the sheets were softer than any other "hotel" linens I have ever slept on. Not only was the room well decorated, but the outside garden area was equally groomed and maintained and created a very tranquil area to sit back and relax. No matter which suite you stay in, each room has its own little sitting area outside. Overall, we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in the heart of Mt. Dora.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Felicia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Had a wonderful stay at Maison en ville on June 17th. My mom and I decided to check out Mount Dora so we stayed the night in room #6 Mahogany. What an awesome room, so clean and beautifully decorated!!! Would have loved to stay longer but nothing was going on in town at this time of year. The location was perfect for walking to shops and restaurants. Thank you Thank you Houston for being such a great host! We will definitely be back! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank That70schick13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Maison en Ville was perfect for our 4 night trip of work/pleasure. Stayed in Room #4 (Baobab) and was amazed by the large size and comfort of the room. a fridge, coffee maker, microwave, etc was all provided. Covered parking was great too!
The location is perfect. Just a short walk to the shops and restaurants. The little town is dead in June, but we still enjoyed shopping and eating. Had a horrible experience at the restaurant Pieces Rising, but had a good one at the Thai Sushi place.
No breakfast in the morning, but a nice short walk to a few breakfast places.
The owner, Houston, was great and very accommodating! I'd stay here again!

Room Tip: Room #4 was great
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dagre21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Perfect location in gorgeous Mount Dora. Very short walk to shops and restaurants, large, clean, modern room with eclectic decor.
Romantic court yard to wind down the evening in.
Houston, the owner was kind, knowledgable and very accommodating!
We will most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My sister already reviewed this inn, and I must agree with her, we could not have found better accommodations in the Mt. Dora area. We made the arrangements totally last minute for our family to stay together, and Houston,, the proprietor, made sure our family had absolutely everything we needed. Each room is unique, and there is something for everyone. It is centrally located with plenty of parking available. Do remember this is an inn and not a b&b - there is no breakfast, but most rooms are equipped with refrig and microwaves. Some even have a full kitchen which is perfect for longer stays. Definitely give Maison en Ville a try when you visit Mt. Dora.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank katlec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
958 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
551 reviews
5.2 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
0.6 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison en Ville

Address: 644 N Donnelly St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-4832 (Formerly Lakeside Landings)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range: £90 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison en Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison en Ville (House in Town), circa 1912, is a 6 room Inn one block from downtown Mt. Dora (the "Festival Town"), a hillside, quaint, charming, New England style walking town on the banks of Lake Dora in central Florida 25 miles from Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Maison en Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison En Ville Mount Dora, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing