We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Maison en Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison en Ville
Ranked #7 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I had the true pleasure of staying at the Maison en Ville over the week end. The grounds are just beautiful and the inn was so clean and inviting! We will absolutely return on our next visit. The location was perfect ... just a block from the center of historic Mount Dora which was very nice! We anticipated some street noise, but it was very quiet. Houston, the innkeeper, was so hospitable and certainly did all he could to make sure our stay was a happy one and it was!!! I highly recommend the Maison en Ville for anyone who wants a lovely get away in a lovely town!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    34
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
143
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My wife and I just spent two nights there and really enjoyed the stay. Very reasonable in price, clean and nice to be that close to downtown. Not to close but very nice little walk, about a block away. We stayed in the Jasmine room and enjoyed our stay in Mount Dora.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I drove
about 1 1/2 from our home to Mount Dora for a nice little get away. We saw the reviews for Maison en Ville and thought that we would give it a try. We are glad we did. The place was very cute and clean. The location was excellent and so was the price. We stayed in the Jasmine suite.
The room has a mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, glasses, silverware and more. We will be returning to Mount Dora and when we do we will stay at Mason en Ville. It was the perfect get away and we wish we could have stayed longer!
One word of advice though, don't go to the pizza place next door. It was the worst tasting pizza we have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at Maison En Ville over Christmas. The house is perfectly located on the main street, extremely well maintained, very quiet and relaxing. Our Cypress room was very agreeable. Bedding is comfortable (IKEA bed and mattress), bathroom, and kitchen area are nicely decorated. The back of the house has a little garden with outdoor furniture. Cars are parked in covered spaces behind the house which make it very easy to access the room. All the happening is at walking distance from the house. Hosts are caring and friendly. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tauocaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

While visiting with family in Mt. Dora for Christmas we stayed here. Adorable, tastefully decorated and quiet. Nice being so close to town. Price was reasonable and we enjoyed our visit. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B_and_B2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My girlfriend especially loved the aesthetics in our room. The art, light fixtures, book case and more made the room feel like home. The garden was a great to place to read and relax. Houston was immediately responsive and available to our questions. Also, what a perfect location, in downtown. We never used our car after arrival.

Room Tip: We like king beds, so look at the Baobab room. It is also on the 1st floor and easily accessible fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maineartscamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This was our second time staying at the Maison en Ville. The rooms are cozy and decorated beautifully. Everything in Mount Dora is within walking distance from Maison yet the property is tranquil and quiet. We are definitely looking forward to staying there again. As usual, Houston was a great host.

Room Tip: All rooms are a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjchipelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
925 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
5.2 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Mount Dora Historic Inn
#5 of 11 in Mount Dora
282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison en Ville

Property: Maison en Ville
Address: 644 N Donnelly St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-4832 (Formerly Lakeside Landings)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison en Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison en Ville (House in Town), circa 1912, is a 6 room Inn one block from downtown Mt. Dora (the "Festival Town"), a hillside, quaint, charming, New England style walking town on the banks of Lake Dora in central Florida 25 miles from Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Maison en Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison En Ville Mount Dora, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing