We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Inn was warm and charming with a perfect location”
Review of Maison en Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maison en Ville
Ranked #7 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Maison en Ville. The location was perfect in the heart of Mt. Dora within easy walking distance of the downtown shops. The spacious room was well appointed and the bed was comfortable. There was covered parking and the owner was very accommodating particularly with our late arrival. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Baobob room. Did not see any of the other rooms, but we were very pleased with our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We came back to stay at this great inn during the Mt Dora Arts Festival. We had stayed here last year for the festival, too. Houston Evans is great to work with and keeps his inn in great shape. Great location to see the fair and also walk to bars and restaurants. Can't be beat! We stayed in room 4, it has a king size bed, sitting room, and mini kitchen with small fridge and microwave, plus coffee fixings. Very comfortable. Small en suite bath is tiny but functional, so no complaints.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ronda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This was our first experience staying Mount Dora. We fell in love with Masion en Ville. A quaint home. Our suite was just perfect. Had more in it than we expected. I did not need to bring my wine and champagne glasses. They provided them, and I mean glass not plastic. We were in the front room. The noise of the art fest did not bother us at all. Houston could not have been more kind and helpful. I wanted to write the review but hate to let everyone know how wonderful this place is. I want it to be available for us when we want to come back!! LOL

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I had the true pleasure of staying at the Maison en Ville over the week end. The grounds are just beautiful and the inn was so clean and inviting! We will absolutely return on our next visit. The location was perfect ... just a block from the center of historic Mount Dora which was very nice! We anticipated some street noise, but it was very quiet. Houston, the innkeeper, was so hospitable and certainly did all he could to make sure our stay was a happy one and it was!!! I highly recommend the Maison en Ville for anyone who wants a lovely get away in a lovely town!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

My wife and I just spent two nights there and really enjoyed the stay. Very reasonable in price, clean and nice to be that close to downtown. Not to close but very nice little walk, about a block away. We stayed in the Jasmine room and enjoyed our stay in Mount Dora.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I drove
about 1 1/2 from our home to Mount Dora for a nice little get away. We saw the reviews for Maison en Ville and thought that we would give it a try. We are glad we did. The place was very cute and clean. The location was excellent and so was the price. We stayed in the Jasmine suite.
The room has a mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, glasses, silverware and more. We will be returning to Mount Dora and when we do we will stay at Mason en Ville. It was the perfect get away and we wish we could have stayed longer!
One word of advice though, don't go to the pizza place next door. It was the worst tasting pizza we have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed at Maison En Ville over Christmas. The house is perfectly located on the main street, extremely well maintained, very quiet and relaxing. Our Cypress room was very agreeable. Bedding is comfortable (IKEA bed and mattress), bathroom, and kitchen area are nicely decorated. The back of the house has a little garden with outdoor furniture. Cars are parked in covered spaces behind the house which make it very easy to access the room. All the happening is at walking distance from the house. Hosts are caring and friendly. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tauocaros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
984 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
587 reviews
5.2 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison en Ville

Address: 644 N Donnelly St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-4832 (Formerly Lakeside Landings)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range: £97 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison en Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison en Ville (House in Town), circa 1912, is a 6 room Inn one block from downtown Mt. Dora (the "Festival Town"), a hillside, quaint, charming, New England style walking town on the banks of Lake Dora in central Florida 25 miles from Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Maison en Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison En Ville Mount Dora, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing