We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maison en Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison en Ville
Ranked #7 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Wow, thanks to Houston who clearly cares about the state of his Inn. It's a really unique spot with very comfortable rooms and walking distance to the shops and restaurants in Mt. Dora. we really apprecciated the details on places to go and eat as well as the well kept suite. We will definitely be back!

Thanks,
R Martin
Toronto

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are seriously large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    33
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
141
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Maison en Ville. The location was perfect in the heart of Mt. Dora within easy walking distance of the downtown shops. The spacious room was well appointed and the bed was comfortable. There was covered parking and the owner was very accommodating particularly with our late arrival. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Baobob room. Did not see any of the other rooms, but we were very pleased with our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We came back to stay at this great inn during the Mt Dora Arts Festival. We had stayed here last year for the festival, too. Houston Evans is great to work with and keeps his inn in great shape. Great location to see the fair and also walk to bars and restaurants. Can't be beat! We stayed in room 4, it has a king size bed, sitting room, and mini kitchen with small fridge and microwave, plus coffee fixings. Very comfortable. Small en suite bath is tiny but functional, so no complaints.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronda123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

This was our first experience staying Mount Dora. We fell in love with Masion en Ville. A quaint home. Our suite was just perfect. Had more in it than we expected. I did not need to bring my wine and champagne glasses. They provided them, and I mean glass not plastic. We were in the front room. The noise of the art fest did not bother us at all. Houston could not have been more kind and helpful. I wanted to write the review but hate to let everyone know how wonderful this place is. I want it to be available for us when we want to come back!! LOL

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

My husband and I had the true pleasure of staying at the Maison en Ville over the week end. The grounds are just beautiful and the inn was so clean and inviting! We will absolutely return on our next visit. The location was perfect ... just a block from the center of historic Mount Dora which was very nice! We anticipated some street noise, but it was very quiet. Houston, the innkeeper, was so hospitable and certainly did all he could to make sure our stay was a happy one and it was!!! I highly recommend the Maison en Ville for anyone who wants a lovely get away in a lovely town!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

My wife and I just spent two nights there and really enjoyed the stay. Very reasonable in price, clean and nice to be that close to downtown. Not to close but very nice little walk, about a block away. We stayed in the Jasmine room and enjoyed our stay in Mount Dora.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I drove
about 1 1/2 from our home to Mount Dora for a nice little get away. We saw the reviews for Maison en Ville and thought that we would give it a try. We are glad we did. The place was very cute and clean. The location was excellent and so was the price. We stayed in the Jasmine suite.
The room has a mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, glasses, silverware and more. We will be returning to Mount Dora and when we do we will stay at Mason en Ville. It was the perfect get away and we wish we could have stayed longer!
One word of advice though, don't go to the pizza place next door. It was the worst tasting pizza we have ever had.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
0.2 mi away
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Mount Dora Historic Inn
#5 of 11 in Mount Dora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#3 of 11 in Mount Dora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison en Ville

Property: Maison en Ville
Address: 644 N Donnelly St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-4832 (Formerly Lakeside Landings)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison en Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison en Ville (House in Town), circa 1912, is a 6 room Inn one block from downtown Mt. Dora (the "Festival Town"), a hillside, quaint, charming, New England style walking town on the banks of Lake Dora in central Florida 25 miles from Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Maison en Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison En Ville Mount Dora, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing