We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maison en Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison en Ville
Ranked #7 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Estero, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was a very nice place for a weekend getaway. Room was great. Houston was exceptional. We plan on coming back again and staying here. MT Dora is a cool place to spend a couple of days in. This Inn was the perfect location for walking to everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    33
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
141
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a very quaint and charming place to stay very close to downtown Mt Dora. Our room was very clean and stocked with all basic supplies that we needed in the kitchenette. The back garden area is very nicely done and makes for good relaxation time. The only negative would be that the A/C unit was very loud at night, but that really is expected in an older building with small units. We would stay here again without hesitation; overall we really liked it.

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the back side will help keep you away from traffic noise and offer better acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This inn is conveniently located to downtown Mt. Dora and other attractions. Houston was very accommodating and made us feel very welcome. Our Baobab suite was excellent and well appointed. Covered parking was provided, which was a definite convenience on the one day that it rained. The inn is a gem that we will return to in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JB4799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had planned on staying at the Lakeside Inn which we had stayed at many times, but we made our reservations late and missed out. I'm glad we did.

This place is terrific. Houston was a very accomodating host. He called us at 11 on the day of our arrival to let us know that even though check in time is at 3, the room was ready and we could come any time we wanted.

Very comfortable bed. Very convenient location and covered parking a short walk from the room.

We will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nokomis, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have visited Mt Dora several times and stayed in a few different small hotels....I will never again stay anywhere else then the Maison en Ville! This place is just the best! Houston, the proprietor, has gone out of his way to make sure that your visit is one you'll always remember. His attention to details is just wonderful...from the night light in the bathroom, to all the little extra touches! When you walk into your suite you'll will feel like you are right at home. The rooms were immaculate and the towels and linens were lovely. The AC was super efficient and super quiet and came with an easy to operate remote. Maison en Ville is just like a block an a half from the heart of Mt Dora. The location couldn't be better. I have stayed at small hotels the world over and I don't think I have ever enjoyed a place, more! I liked this place sooooo much that I even joined tripadvisor so that I could write a review on it and let everyone know what a gem, Maison en Ville is!

Room Tip: It was just my first visit....but I don't think you can go wrong, no matter which room you choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
key West
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Fabulous location! Walk everywhere from here. Lovely decor! Gracious Host! Each suite is different. We stayed in the Mahogony Suite. The only reason I didn't give it 4 stars was because the living room, though lovely was kind of a waste--the small sofa/settee was white and not particularly comfortable; the chair(s) were stylish, too, but nothing you would want to lounge in, and the fireplace was fake--the living room was extremely cute, but did not add anything to our experience there except as eye candy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellamcquaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for our anniversary and have decided to make it an annual event. It is inviting, clean, convenient to everything . The owner was gracious and accommodating . Parking was easy and convenient. Great trip!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TampaWild123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
0.2 mi away
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Mount Dora Historic Inn
#5 of 11 in Mount Dora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.6 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#3 of 11 in Mount Dora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison en Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison en Ville

Property: Maison en Ville
Address: 644 N Donnelly St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-4832 (Formerly Lakeside Landings)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison en Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison en Ville (House in Town), circa 1912, is a 6 room Inn one block from downtown Mt. Dora (the "Festival Town"), a hillside, quaint, charming, New England style walking town on the banks of Lake Dora in central Florida 25 miles from Orlando! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Maison en Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison En Ville Mount Dora, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing