We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time”
Review of Christopher's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Dora
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Christopher's Inn
Ranked #11 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 March 2014

It was our first time at Christopher's Inn. We went to Mt. Dora for my birthday. Very clean. Lovely people. The breakfast was fantastic. I have no complaints at all. I highly recommend a visit for anyone considering it.

Room Tip: We loved Charlottes room because it had it's own balcony. We had coffee there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank venetians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

Christopher's Inn was an amazing bed and breakfast! Very friendly service from the front desk!. The rooms were very well maintained and were very comfy. I would for sure come back and stay at Christopher's Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I was born and raised in Mount Dora. Sometimes a perfect vacation is not far from home. This was exactly what I was looking for. Perfect place in a perfect location. Nothing beats the service and company. Jack, Inez and Shelby makes this place like home to all their guests. The only downfall is when we had to go home, we we're not ready to leave this lovely B&B!!! We highly recommend and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martinez32784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had the best time at our first time bed and breakfast. The town was so fun but the owners were so sweet and the room and services were extraordinary. They took much time to make sure we were happy. actually it was much more like going home to loved ones. we would highly recommend this charming place and loving owners.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

My two friends and I absolutely loved Christopher's Inn. Inez is a gem. We hated to leave. The breakfast was divine, infact we kept talking about it on the drive home! Lovely place to stay. It was an easy walk to downtown shopping and eating. Also a nice walk to the lake and there was a beautiful park just across the street for families. We would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Missy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We only stayed one night here but it was exactly the escape we wanted. The B&B really felt like a home and Inez was incredibly welcoming. Downtown Mt. Dora is so close yet you aren't in the middle of it so it seems much more intimate. The rooms were nice and the screened in porch was perfect. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic. There was a nice spread of eggs, pancakes, sausage, fruit and juice. She even gave us a little history of the house which was great. Would definitely go back when staying in Mt. Dora!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shannon8w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We arrived December 9 - 11th 2011. We were greeted by Inez the Inn Keeper with a nice welcome and overview of the facility. Homemade banana nut bread and sweet tea was there waiting on arrival. We settled in and the walked down to the light house and Lake Dora. Nice short walk from the BnB. Went into town for dinner and walked around. The shops in Downtown close quite early so plan your visits during daytime. Our room was so spacious and nicely decorated. We had the Charlotte room and had a small outdoor balcony overlooking the grounds. The house had nice antiques and was very well kept. Upstairs balcony too relax and rest or play games. Ice maker and small mini refrigerator. The downstairs area had refreshments for the afternoon and evening kept on ice and popcorn, microwave for use. We traveled with another couple. It was my second stay and my husband and our friends first. They loved it! The breakfast that was served both mornings was SUPERB, A very light and savory veggie egg and cheese breakfast casserole with bacon, biscuits that were so fresh and delicate with preserves and a great Fruit Salad, Coffee and juices. The second morning was sausage, blueberry cream cheese french bread bake. Both meals were GREAT! The building was built in the late 1800's and well kept. We would stay here again! Thanks Inez!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mreyes1430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Dora hotels
0.5 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
975 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
576 reviews
0.5 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heron Cay Lakeview Bed & Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Maison en Ville
Maison en Ville
#7 of 11 in Mount Dora
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christopher's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christopher's Inn

Address: 539 Liberty Ave, Mount Dora, FL 32757-6031
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Christopher's Inn Mount Dora, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing