We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special treats”
Review of Cupcake Delights

Cupcake Delights
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$3
Description: Cupcake Delights is located in downtown Mount Dora, FL. We specialize in flavored cupcakes, hand crafted coffee drinks and special ordered small cakes.
Restaurant details
Description: Cupcake Delights is located in downtown Mount Dora, FL. We specialize in flavored cupcakes, hand crafted coffee drinks and special ordered small cakes.
Lithia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Special treats”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Took treats home for family after our visit to mt. Dora. Everyone said they were good. I had to pass because they didn't have gluten free that day, but was happy that they do offer them at times.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LithiaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CupcakeDelights, Owner at Cupcake Delights, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to write your review. We love to hear sweet comments. Our gluten free following is building and we hope to be able to offer them everyday in the future. We try to offer them Thursday thru Saturday. You can always call if you're coming to town and we are happy to hold them for you.

Thanks again,

Judy Owens
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    65
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Gluten Free Cupcakes on Earth!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My husband has been gluten-free for a dozen years- since being diagnosed with Celiac Disease. I've been following the GF diet for about 5 years. These are worth the drive from anywhere to eat the best gluten-free cupcakes we've ever had. Believe me, we've tried a lot of different GF products. I loved the red velvet cupcake so much, we went back the next day and I ate another one. My husband had the chocolate cupcake, and he said it was the best ever. My son (who does not eat gluten free and is a very picky eater) tried our cupcakes and said they were delicious and that you couldn't tell the difference from the regular cupcakes. Thank you, Cupcake Delights. Can you just move your location 2 hours closer to us? Our local gluten-free bakery sucks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PitaLem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CupcakeDelights, Owner at Cupcake Delights, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We LOVE to hear sweet comments about our cupcakes. It makes me happy to bring a little happiness to someone. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for making the long trip to enjoy our cupcakes.

Judy Owens
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice little cupcake spot”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife loves cupcakes and she found this place she wanted to go to. the price of the cupcakes are comparable to other cupcake shops. The owners were very nice and the cupcakes we got were very good. We really enjoyed our visit to mount dora and their downtown is nice to take a stroll after a meal or snack and then head over to the lake for a sunset or a peaceful setting to sit, relax and enjoy the views of the lake!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bradpoling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Heavenly”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We love cupcake delights! Every week they have a new flavor it seems and they are always so heavenly! Beautiful atmosphere! Delish cupcakes!

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy Birthday Cupcakes”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

After a nice lunch at the Lakeside Inn we walked around Mt. Dora. We stopped here for dessert & coffee. Very charming little place! I bought an assortment for a little birthday surprise for my sister's birthday & some for us
Soooo yummy! Over 55 senior discount Thursday too!

Helpful?
Thank Dc072669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cupcake Delights also viewed

 

Been to Cupcake Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing