We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a break”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cupcake Delights

Cupcake Delights
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$3
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Cupcake Delights is located in downtown Mount Dora, FL. We specialize in flavored cupcakes, hand crafted coffee drinks and special ordered small cakes.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
274 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Nice place for a break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Prices were good. Service friendly. Icing was divine but the cake was slightly dry. Still. Very worth a visit. Decor inside wAs very cute.

Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeGurl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    62
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cupcakes may be addictive . . .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We returned to this bakery each day of our trip to Mount Dora because my son couldn't stop talking about the cupcake he'd eaten on the first day. A great spot to take a break from walking around town and enjoy a sweet treat and a cup of coffee. Convenient location and friendly staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super Cute!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Finally a cupcake place that understands how crucial it is to have GREAT customer service to be successful!
The cupcakes taste amazing and the place is super cute. Keep it up!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lookingforsnow_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious Cupcakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Went there for 4th of July to get mini cupcake donuts before the parade. They were delicious, super fresh, moist and there were three flavors to choose from (all were yummy). We have been here before for their cupcakes and every time they have been amazing. The cupcakes are not too big and not to small, you can savor one for yourself or share with someone. The ones with filling are decadent and the icing is perfect not too sweet. There are lots of flavors to choose from and even specialty ones ( I watch facebook for those). When you are in Mount Dora enjoying the sights or a meal, save room for dessert and go to Cupcake Delights, you wont be disappointed :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moonrabbit71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
376 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Great cupcakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Would have given this cute little cupcake store an excellent rating had it not been for the lackluster service in providing some type of plate, even a paper plate, something to enjoy the cupcakes when dining in. Don't get me wrong, the cupcakes were yummy and plenty of utensils are available at a separate stand. But we were dining in and our cupcakes were handed to us on a napkin. Try eating a cupcake (or dividing it for sharing) with just a napkin as a base. Not too easy and a little messy. The place is really very cute and service was okay, although many customers coming in after us were asked (and received) a sampling of their newest upcoming venture: cupcake shakes. We weren't, but that's okay, we don't need the extra calories anyway.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toadsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CupcakeDelights, Owner at Cupcake Delights, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Sorry you're not happy with your service. We do have paper trays to put the cupcakes in when needed, we just try to save on paper waste. I'll have the girls start asking if the customer would prefer one over a napkin. As far as the Cakeshakes, it's something we are just starting and were offering samples this weekend. I'm sorry you were not offered any. Thank you again, we do like to hear from customers to help us improve our service.

Judy Owens
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cupcake Delights also viewed

 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Cupcake Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing