We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“R 10”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #69 of 115 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restaurant has only been open for about one month, but it is great and I would like to write a review of it.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
250 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“R 10”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

This restaurant has a large variety of breakfast items, the staff is very friendly and the food is excellent. Their prices are reasonable. Is well located on US-441and US-44. We usually eat there three or four times a month. I really recommend this place

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mountain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    15
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“happy people great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was our first time eating at Bob Evans we had a great breakfast. the service was fast and our waitress was very nice and pleasant. The fast was priced right and the taste was fresh. I would come back again to this restaurant just to try dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mflores1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conwy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good family restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were hungry, tired and tonight did not want to spend a fortune. This is the place, lovely staff, We seniors had the 3 courses for under 10 dollars, my fish and hubbies steak was good. Ice cream not massive was lovely. All came with pots and free refills of coffee and decent tea. First visit, we all thought it was good. Not posh, but pleasant, and clean.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rose100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappell Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Humongous breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This facility serves up a wonderful breakfast with a smile and a howdy. They also give you a to-go cup for the extra coffee for the road.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank gramps3421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fake eggs? Come on!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I ordered scrambled eggs, bacon and fried mush. The bacon was fine, fried mush ok, but the eggs were suspiciously mushy, not what I expect from scrambled eggs. When I questioned the lady at checkout, she said they use eggs in a carton that are partly real eggs.

Bob Evans restaurants have pictures of barns on the wall. How about a picture of a chemical plant in the interest of accuracy. When I order eggs, I want eggs.

Service was slow.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing