We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Norm's”
Review of Norm's Palette

Norm's Palette
Ranked #37 of 116 Restaurants in Mount Dora
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$14
Cuisines: Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Norm's Palette,Restaurant and wine bar is the heart of Mount Dora , Fl. Original Art and delicious Tapas style food served with wine and beer from all over the world.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great time at Norm's”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We spent New Years eve at Norm's Palette in Mount Dora and had a great time. Norm had live music, a lot of friendly people and fun all around. Any time we visit downtown Mount Dora we spend some time at Norm's. He has several intimate rooms outfitted with living room furniture so you feel at home, he has a bar where you can sit if that's your preference and there are two separate outdoor seating areas. The staff at Norm's is friendly and always ready to help.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    21
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Dora, Florida
2 reviews
“A European Art Bar in Florida”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

A lovely and unique artist's and art lovers haven of great food & ambiance, plus Norm's Free Hugs! You won't find a more relaxing atmosphere anywhere. The food is prepared fresh, to order, many times by the owner himself. Beautiful art surrounds you and there are lots of little nooks to explore and quiet corners to sit in. Entertainment is varied and high quality. It's a little European Art Bar in the middle of Central Florida!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulaLBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Very Eclectic”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I like this place- VERY eclectic, I feel like I am guest in Norm's home and he's having a party! The wine selection is incredible and if you have an issue making a choice, they are extremely good about recommending one you'll like.

The layout and decor is like someone's home, with a nice bar right in the middle of it! The crowd can be eclectic as well, it's a very laid back place with a wonderful vibe. This is a happy place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosmokazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I prefer a different atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I had seen wonderful reviews about this wine/art bar and was excited to try it. I found the place to be dark and I am not just referring to the lighting. Norm himself, is an artist and a bit of an enigma. He is a self described "hugger", and likes to socialize among his guests. He has a couple of screens that play psychedelic images on a screen saver. There are 3 intimate areas to sit in, plus the bar and an outdoor patio. Inside it is decorated with a variety of furniture, books and artifacts. Overall the art is more alternative with an emphasis on Steam Punk Art. Good wine and atmosphere enhance one another. For me, I just prefer a different atmosphere.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank cachco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ladies you will love Norm's Pallet”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I love Norm's Pallet. Great atmosphere and lovely art. Stop in for music and a fine glass of wine. Norm's Pallet is located in the heart of down town Mt. Dora. Be sure to stop in and view his art.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Norm's Palette also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Been to Norm's Palette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing