We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner”
Review of Pine Island Grille - CLOSED

Pine Island Grille
Price range: US$3 - US$32
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We walked around town looking at menus for dinner and kept coming back here as the menu looked the most interesting. We were hesitant, however, because there was only 1 party seated and it was dinner hour. However, our interest in the menu won out. We were not disappointed. I had the Shrimp and Andouille Sausage Creole and started with a cup of gumbo. Both were wonderful. My husband enjoyed a Caesar salad and the grouper. He, too, was impressed with his meal. Our server was attentive.
Great food, good service, reasonable prices. We would definitely go back if in Mount Dora again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs work”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Service, food,decor all needs work. Indoor decor cold feeling as was the service. Great location across from train station. Need to step it up or they may be derailed

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Super service and lunch”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We had just hopped off the Orange Blossom Cannonball train trip and the first restaurant we saw was the Pine Island Grill. We took a chance, and loved all our meals from the pulled pork tacos, shrimp PoBoy, fried shrimp basket to the pulled pork sandwich. Our waiter was attentive and brought drink refills without us asking. The light breaking on the shrimp was terrific and fries hot and tasty. Good job

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heff17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Shrimp and Grits is the specialty”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Food was great, lovely outdoor area….service extremely accommodating and friendly. Only complaint was that the server wasn't provided with information ahead of time…like what the soup of the day was, etc. That is a management issue.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozzles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Go!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I were visiting for the day. We were ready for lunch just after we got into town and liked the looks of the place. The host was super friendly! We opted to eat outside and I ordered the lunch special and my husband ordered the fish tacos. The food was really good. We would definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pine Island Grille also viewed

Mount Dora, Lake County
Mount Dora, Lake County
 
Mount Dora, Lake County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing