We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The beautiful Grandview”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Our one night stay in Mt. Dora was perfect at the Grandview B&B. I stayed in the French Country room which was perfect. Patti and Gordie made the stay feel like home, from the wine and cheese hour to the fantastic and hearty breakfast. I still dream about the cranberry and nut muffins. Patti and Gordie were also very informed of the happenings and eateries in Mt. Dora. I will recommend the Grandview to any of my friends and family visiting the area.

Room Tip: You wont go wrong with any of the rooms in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrrkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

My wife Irenne and I have stayed at many B & B's over the past years and the Grandview rates a 5 star rating including the best that we ever stayed at. Gordie and Patti were gracious hosts. Breakfasts were outstanding, reservations at the fine restaurants they recommended were changed by them for us. These two outstanding innkeepers couldn't do enough for us.

This was a three day getaway this week of Thanksgiving 2013 and it was the most relaxing vacation we have had in years.

We are ready to make reservations for this coming October for the 3 day Cycling Weekend in early October. If you are a cyclist, the area abounds with rolling hills and offers excellent routes.

Room Tip: You can stay in the main house or there are two out buildings to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drawdenessov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Our 2-day stay at the Grandview was awesome! The property is conveniently located to downtown and the walk is lovely. Our room was so cozy and comfortable, sheets pressed and the extra touches in the bathroom (Tommy Bahama) bath gels; phenomenal describes it best!
Gordy and Patti are wonderful hosts; we felt more like family than guests and the wine and cheese social hour is a really cool way to meet the other guests and get to know the hosts too – don’t miss this chance.

I don’t drink wine so Patti prepared a special version of iced tea for me – unbelievable hospitality. The breakfast is to die for especially the “orange zest” French toast and the eggs poached to perfection. What more can I say; the Grandview is #1 for a reason.

Thanks Gordy and Patti, we look forward to seeing you again soon........

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dqm320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My husband and I traveled here for a belated wedding anniversary. We had never been to Mount Dora so were followed the reviews of trip adviser and ended up at the Grandview. We had a lovely time. Our room, The Garden Room, was beautiful, emmaculate and stocked with everything one would need, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, blow drier, and a mini fridge with free bottled water. The bed and pillows were very comfortable with crisp white sheets. The grounds are beautiful and the feeling of this place is relaxed and peaceful. Patti and Gordy are the hosts and our wine and cheese at 5 pm with them and all guests was a relaxed and friendly time that we looked forward to. There is nothing inauthentic about this wonderful couple and we felt that we arrived as guests and left as friends just as the sign posted in the main house states! Ever bite of food that we ate at the breakfast table and at the wine and cheese gathering was delicious and from the hands of chef Gordy. They worked around my gluten intolerance with out batting an eye which was very much appreciated. This is a wonderful place and it is very clear that Patti and Gordy love what they do and they do it so very well. We will be back! Thanks for an awesome time!

Room Tip: Garden room was great and we looked at the Charleston and is was great also. Garden room is very pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dalovian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Patti and Gordi are the Grandview, even though the surroundings are lovely, the home beautiful and immaculate and the breakfast could not be better (along with requests). They visit at 5 pm every afternoon with the guests and take care of ANY needs that make your stay more enjoyable.
This actually is a highlight of your stay.....they are so delightful.
Our early morning departure was ready with a delicious "tote" easy to eat in the car and enough until lunch.
The pool was wonderful and lovely sofas perfect for an afternoon catnap.
Their is nothing too much to ask of them, within reason, and they really enjoy pleasing their guests. A definite 5++ in every catagory. Thanks again for you sharing your home and time with us. It was so lovely and we do miss you both and plan to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grammy_72_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The rooms are spacious, well decorated, spotless, comfortable. (The sheets are ironed!!! I didn't anyone did that anymore!!!)The property is beautiful, and the hosts, Gordy and Patti make you feel as if you are at home. You can walk to downtown. Nice happy hour, great breakfast. Not just the best B&B in Mt. Dora, best B&B experience I have had anywhere. My friends and I will recommend the Grandview to anyone who wants a get away....Wish I could live there.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Walkable to town, great recommendations from innkeepers for dinner and a relaxing place to hang out for a day by the pool! Relaxed & refreshed what a great wine and cheese event every evening getting to know the other guest wonderful breakfast too

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wiggins34112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
984 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
588 reviews
5.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heron Cay Lakeview Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Bed and Breakfast

Address: 442 E 3rd Ave, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5657
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range: £125 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the historic William Watt House, circa 1906, complete with a saltwater pool and original windmill on site. The owner of many acres of citrus, Watt invented corrugated cardboard as a packaging medium for his oranges. Watt's residence was surrounded by the orange groves.The house sits on over an acre-plus of land within two blocks of downtown Mount Dora, on the corner of Third and Grandview. Quaint shops, fantastic restaurants and antique shops are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grandview Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Mount Dora
Grandview b&b
Grandview Bed And Breakfast Mount Dora, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing