We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Inn!”
Review of Adora Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adora Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, FL
1 review
“Loved the Inn!”
Reviewed 6 May 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Adora Inn for two nights in May. The modern decor and artwork were very attractive, the breakfast was delicious, and the innkeepers made us feel welcome. They also outlined a scenic bicycle route in the area. We'll definitely be back!

  • Liked — The modern decor
  • Disliked — noise/proximity of rooms
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank asturrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    45
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
323
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2008

WOW!! We just had a girls trip, riding horses in the country and shopping in the city of Mt. Dora and had an incredible experience.

I highly recommend Adora Inn to any of my sophisticated traveling friends-it was an experience and the cuisine incredible!! We had a great time with John and Arthur ! Thank you both for making my trip to Florida a great success-I hope you found the little gift "dog bone" left by Cindy for your beautiful babies! See you very soon...By the way, the beds are amazing..the collection of art and decor are worth seeing!

  • Liked — hospitality and food
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lkuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2008

We really enjoyed this cozy arts and crafts-style house and it's hosts, John and Arthur who provided us excellent service and were so friendly!

The rooms are cozy and have a modern feel to them. The deep bath tub was very relaxing! We especially enjoyed the breakfast on the front porch which was exotic and delicious!

The lake is steps away and all the little boutiques and shops in town are so cute! It's a nice, affordable place, whether you're relaxing on the porch or enjoying a good night's sleep in your room.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank imartin806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2008

What a great find!!We happened upon The Adora Inn on our way to Sarasota in March and decided to spend the night. We are so glad we did. Even though we didn't have a reservation they were most accommodating and attentive. The aesthetics are stylishly modern and the uncluttered rooms are beautifully appointed. Breakfast the next morning was just amazing and the massage in the Bamboo Garden was just what we needed to end a most grueling day. Thanks John and Arthur you made our trip across the state the most enjoyable we've ever had. The servce, room, value -- everything was wonderful!! We travel all the time and we would highly recommend the Adora Inn for a Romantic getaway, Girlfriend getaway, Older travelers, Families with teenagers, Tourists - anyone. It's the perfect getaway.

  • Liked — Personal service and attention and accommodations
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank demandingtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2008

This is the type of hospitality we expected to receive, only better.
We had lovely accommodations in the Olive Room, a VERY comfortable bed, and peace and quiet which we craved, having very hectic jobs and only a few days to take off. We love to go to Mt. Dora as it feels like a step back in time, but this was a wonderful surprise for us, staying at the Adora.

Our hosts were awesome, knew lots of information about the area and showed us their fabulous culinary dishes for our breakfasts. .. gratefully, not the random gooey sweet French toast or boxed pancakes. We had scrambled eggs with goat cheese and chives, delicious tortillas with salsa and sour cream and fresh fruits with organic chicken apple sausages. Also on the table was freshly sliced strawberries arranged on a homemade pizza. YUM! The day previous was roasted potatoes and a delightful egg fritatta, bite-sized chocolate or raspberry pastries and freshly baked bread- along with plenty of hot coffees, teas and sparkling water on the table. I noticed fresh orchids in most rooms, along with fresh cut flowers on the dining room table. -

And artwork. Lots of beautiful paintings by Arthur, the resident host and artist. The man oozes art. Arthur's artwork is in each guest room as well as the dining room and living room. Check out his work.

Both hosts took a genuine interest in our adventures for the day and it was obvious, they take special care of their home as well. What a WONDERFUL time we had with them! We have more friends in Mt. Dora now! Try to stop in at the Adora Inn if you can!

  • Liked — the hospitality from our hosts, location to State Parks, accommodations and gourmet breakfasts!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sue12181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2008

My husband and I wanted a getaway that didn't include the beach and our friend recommended The Adora Inn. She told us to request the Treehouse as it was the most secluded room in the house, with views of the tree tops and the deepest tub. John and Arthur greeted us warmly and took our bags to our room while we had a glass of wine to take the edge off our long trip from Miami.

The food, wine and service were outstanding. There knowledge of the area and the surrounding towns were quite helpful.

Along with long walks around town and trips to the antigues mall we spent the weekend reading on the porch, having long chats with our hosts after breakfast and restful nights in our lovely, spacious room.

This charming inn in the middle of Florida is such an oasis of calm with great food, modern/contemporary rooms and gracious hosts that we will be visiting every chance we get. My friends can't wait to experience my great find.

  • Liked — The food and service
  • Disliked — stairs
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JamaicanGalMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2008

For a birthday celebration, we reserved a room at the Adora Inn. The inn is small with five rooms close together. It is sparcely decorated and while not luxurious, it is quiet and comfortable. Just a note...tubs are nice and large, but there are no showers in most of the rooms. The innkeepers are interesting and the breakfasts were delicious. We loved Mt. Dora and would go back and try another B&B next time.

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Rooms were sparce and common spaces just ok
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bijou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
0.2 mi away
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#5 of 11 in Mount Dora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Inn

Property: Adora Inn
Address: 610 N Tremain St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adora Inn, the only modern style inn in downtown Mount Dora is walking distance to all the town's shops, restaurants, parks, tennis courts, festivals and only thirty-five minute drive from the Orlando theme parks. Reserve online and "Add to your stay" Candle-lit Dinner, flowers, gourmet munchies or in-room massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Adora Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adora Hotel Mount Dora
Adora Inn Mount Dora, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing