We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and beyond” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adora Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Dora
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adora Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Above and beyond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have never written a review before because I have never felt compelled to until this time. My wife and I were in Mount Dora for a couple nights back in April and our stay at the Adora Inn exceeded our expectations. The room was perfect. The food was excellent. My wife is on a gluten free diet so the degree of difficulty was certainly higher than usual. The conversation at breakfast was interesting and lively. The hospitality was what sealed the excellent rating. Due to a scheduling error on my part we did not arrive when expected yet John and Arthur grace and kindness that we will never forget. I would not stay anywhere else when in the area and would recommend the Adora Inn to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    43
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
32
319
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My wife and I just returned from a long weekend stay at the Adora Inn and we can't wait to go back. John and Arthur made us feel like we were visiting with old friends. The inn itself is a wonderful historic house and is decorated in a comfortably modern décor. It is located close enough to everything that we didn't have to use our car at all. Breakfast was always a delicious experience where we got to mingle with our hosts and fellow travelers. I really can't say enough wonderful things about this place and it's owners! Thanks, guys!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Vanilla room which is on the third floor. If you don't mind too many stairs, I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrazyKoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you are looking for a cozy, comfortable, beautiful and welcoming place to stay during your visit to charming Mt. Dora, we highly recommend the Adora Inn. Your hosts, John and Arthur will treat you like family, and make every effort to ensure a pleasant stay at their B&B. They know their town well and provide excellent shopping, dining and activity tips. We think the best kept secret at the inn are the optional evening dinners. Although we could have dined out downtown, we opted for a romantic dinner on the front porch. Five star service and sumptuous food. The breakfasts....well they are also made from scratch, high in quality and delicious. We hope to return sometime but until then, we wish them and their gentle dogs the best! Thank You so much for your hospitality! Bill & Heidi Condon

Room Tip: Rooms are on the 2nd and third floors We stayed in the Treehouse room, which was a bit more private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with hosts Arthur and John at their Mount Dora Adora Inn B&B. They were the perfect hosts and very accommodating to my special request for Hazelnut coffee in the mornings. It's 2014, doesn't everyone drink Hazelnut Coffee these days? Thanks guys for your sense of humor!

The Inn has location, location, location and the only one I've found with a walk-in shower. Perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrinityTodayServices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hosts John & Arthur are a very down to earth couple that bring a variety of different life experiences to the table. They treat their travelers as they would like to be treated themselves. John is a good conversationalist and Arthur is an exceptional cook. Mummy breakfasts!! Definitely would recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmroseWestChester_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

I loved this place it was close to town, the owners are the best, I love the concept that they each sit down with you at breakfast and talk about their experiences of living in Mt. Dora. The accomodations are clean and comfortable, they provide everything. I love their dogs the best. I will be back for the next extravaganza at Renningers and will most definitely stay at Adora. The breakfast was delicious. When I heard they were both chefs, I wanted to stay here and did not disappoint. Close to downtown and all the bars and restaurants, it was great.

Room Tip: Next time I am going to stay in the treehouse room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mauricelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

After staying at MANY bed and breakfasts over the years, Adora ranks average in my book. Great location, nice hosts, clean and comfortable (except VERY squeaky stairs). But, the best inns I've stayed in go that extra mile, and I didn't get that feeling here. I really like extra touches (especially at what we paid for a small room) like wine and cheese at arrival a stocked butlers pantry (we've been to some with ice cream and craft beer). High end spa bath products and premium bedding are also a plus. None of these little extras were available. At Adora there are no tvs either. Not a bad thing, but I expected internet service, and we couldn't access from bed (a luxury I really like on a Sunday morning). When I mentioned to both the owners, the answer I got was "I'm not much of a techie". No offer to switch rooms, fix the problem or reduce the price. I loved Mount Dora and will go again, but will stay elsewhere.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jrchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
0.5 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Inn

Property: Adora Inn
Address: 610 N Tremain St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adora Inn, the only modern style inn in downtown Mount Dora is walking distance to all the town's shops, restaurants, parks, tennis courts, festivals and only thirty-five minute drive from the Orlando theme parks. Reserve online and "Add to your stay" Candle-lit Dinner, flowers, gourmet munchies or in-room massage. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Adora Hotel Mount Dora
Adora Inn Mount Dora, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing