We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great Place!”
Review of Adora Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adora Inn
Ranked #3 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a great Place!”
Reviewed 3 November 2008

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at Adora Inn. What a great place! The food is fabulous, the rooms comfortable, privacy respected and the proximity to downtown was perfect. Very quiet and peaceful. We can't wait to stay again!

  • Liked — The hosta and the food
  • Disliked — we had to leave
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddills2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    45
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
326
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2008

My husband and I stayed at Adora Inn for an overnight and were very pleased. The inn was clean and well decorated. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The owners were friendly, helpful and generous. We ate breakfast on the front porch and it was so pleasant and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious ! We cannot wait to go back next year!

  • Liked — great food, comfortable environment
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank olsonFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2008

After traveling all the way from Seattle, it was a wonderful treat to stay at the Adora Inn. The inn keepers, John and Arthur, are so warm and welcoming. The rooms, each with their own individual feel and ambiance, are modern yet cozy and spacious. I stayed in the Periwinkle room and loved the cheerful color, artwork, and the claw foot tub. I was also able to view the Vanilla Room and Tree House room while visiting and look forward to staying in either of those next time as well. The breakfasts couldn't be better. Clearly, John and Arthur engage their culinary expertise for their guests. Over all, it is evident that care is spent on every detail here which made it the perfect place to stay. In addition, the Inn is an easy walk to the charming commercial streets of Mt. Dora just two blocks away. This is definitely a beautiful B & B and I couldn't recommend it more highly! I'll be back.

  • Liked — All of it!
  • Disliked — Not a thing.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mabmacphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Adora Inn for one night in May and were impressed not only with the Inn, but also with Arthur and John, who were fabulous hosts.

The decor is a true departure from the typical B&B - definitely a positive in our opinion. The Inn is warm and inviting, without being overbearing. The restoration was done so tastefully, you feel like you've been transported to a slower place in time, yet are still pampered with all of the modern conveniences we've become accustomed to.

The Inn is a fabulous spot and I would recommend it to anyone. The breakfast was excellent! And served with great appreciation. We had fresh O.J., several different courses, and plenty of coffee. You can choose to eat in the parlor at the community table, or sit out on the front porch if you are seeking a little more privacy. We didnt get the opportunity to stay for dinner, but other guests said it was a treat!

John was so helpful and assisted us with planning activiities in the area, such as Kayaking down the river, giving us a personalized bike trail to follow, and helped us make the most of the time we had in Mt. Dora, including tips on the local springs and restaurants.

If we ever visit Mt. Dora again, this is definitely where we'll be staying! Great time, food, environment and hosts...what more could you ask for from a vacation :)

  • Liked — Overall great experience!
  • Disliked — Having to leave!
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ginger881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2008

My husband and I wanted a quiet place to relax and unwind and found it in the Adora Inn. John and Arthur were fabulous hosts and the food.....OH MY!!!! I think my tastebuds are still in shock! We were greeted with our cheese and cracker tray, along with a bottle of white wine, and given the option of having it served in our room or on the spacious porch. We chose the porch. A superb way to start our stay. We stayed in the Periwinkle Room and it was everything we expected and more. The clawfoot tub was large enough for a relaxing bubble bath each night. The inn is close enough to walk everywhere. We will definitely be back!

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2008

Since my boyfriend has family living in the Mount Dora area, we have enjoyed this town's quaint charm on several occasions, however each time we visit, we are challenged to find a historic inn that retains it's character, but meets our expectations in terms of service, decor and comfort. If you enjoy an immaculately clean, stylish yet comfortable inn - the Adora Inn is for you !

We stayed at the inn this past Memorial Day weekend and were very happy with our choice. Arthur and John are fabulous hosts along with their very sweet dogs, Sahara and Tutt. We stayed in the Olive room and enjoyed 2 very restful nights of sleep. As in any older home, there are some creaking floors and noises that can be heard from other rooms, however it wasn't enough to be disturbing. The breakfasts were wonderful and invoke all that a B&B should be. Learning that both innkeepers are chefs, explained the flawless presentation and incredibly tasty offerings. Having complimentary bottled water in the room and an invitation to help ourselves to water & ice in the kitchen, was an added touch that we both appreciated.

Having stayed at numerous B&B's across the country, the Adora Inn is definitely on our list of places to return to.

  • Liked — The spacious bedroom (Olive Room)
  • Disliked — This wasn't a huge issue, but the ceiling in the shower stall was very low (my boyfriend is 6'2
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank styletraveler1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west coast fl
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2008

My Wife and I had recently stayed at the Adora Inn. Upon our arrival we were very impressed with our welcome from the owners. The property is fabulous and everything is within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. We stayed in the periwinkle room which was very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast's were great and the hosts were the best. I have already booked again for part of memorial weekend. Mt. Dora is a great destination and the Adora Inn is the place to stay while there.

Scott & Elizabeth

  • Liked — The property and breakfast
  • Disliked — bathing in a bathtub
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank traveling_man1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Dora hotels
0.3 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
927 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
524 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#2 of 11 in Mount Dora
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Mount Dora Historic Inn
#5 of 11 in Mount Dora
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adora Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adora Inn

Property: Adora Inn
Address: 610 N Tremain St, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adora Inn, the only modern style inn in downtown Mount Dora is walking distance to all the town's shops, restaurants, parks, tennis courts, festivals and only thirty-five minute drive from the Orlando theme parks. Reserve online and "Add to your stay" Candle-lit Dinner, flowers, gourmet munchies or in-room massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Adora Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adora Hotel Mount Dora
Adora Inn Mount Dora, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing