We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Farnsworth House
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Inn(Mount Dora)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Eustis)
Free cancellation until 30/05
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bella Inn(Tavares)
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
227
18
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
18
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo roomthe main housecomplimentary snackssmall kitchenettescreened in porchhistorical homelovely couplehome cookedmy husband and iquichebreakfast was deliciousmade us feelbed and breakfastlovely hostseach morningquiet neighborhooda wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the B&B for two nights and from the time we arrived to the time we left we had a wonderful experience. The house and room are very cozy and warm. We stayed at he canary room in the second floor with a lovely living/sitting area and kitchen. There is plenty of windows to look over the beautiful foliage outside. The rooms are very clean and the service very personable. The personable breakfast are prepare with fresh ingredients and with a healthy conscious mind. The only thing I wish they had in the room was a flat screen TV instead of a regular small TV.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbeachmuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very close to Mt. Dora businesses, but out away from noise and traffic, this B & B has a beautiful park-like yard. Enjoy the beautiful gardens, trees, and patio. The house itself is absolutely beautiful, cozy, and pristine. The rooms are each special, and ours included a kitchen, and access to a screened in porch. We were TOTALLY comfortable. Then, the breakfast was most delightful - plenty to eat, delicious and fresh, and it was great fun to meet some of the other guests. The hosts were wonderful, and only wanted our stay to be lovely. We were so impressed and hope to return next time we want to visit Mount Dora.

Room Tip: We loved our room - the Azalea with a beautiful screened porch to use.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wisezzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Farnsworth Inn for the past two nights and it was terrific! Breakfast was a highlight. All details of the inn are charming from the breakfast room to the food presentation to the grounds. Kim and Soren are the inn keepers and they are friendly and informative! Kim was able to accommodate breakfast for a gluten free diet and they allowed us to stay with a 3 year old. It is not easy to find a bed and breakfast that will allow children but if you call ahead and they are able to, they will try to make accommodations. Overall, this was a great experience and I would highly recommend this lovely inn. We are already thinking of returning in December.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is our second stay at the Farnsworth House in lovely Mt. Dora. We stayed in the Azalea suite during the weekend after the July 4th holiday. This suite happens to include a screened in porch which I thoroughly took advantage of to curl up with a good book. The grounds are lovingly cared for and the house is away from the busy traffic (foot & vehicle). The owners are very attentive and the house is clean. The free breakfast is plentiful and a great opportunity to meet fellow travelers. There's plenty to see and do during your stay and the owners are very helpful. You will enjoy this quaint place and the amenities it offers.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rcandelario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

After selling our getaway cottage in Mt. Dora almost a year ago, my wife and I were given a gift from our children of a 3-day, 2-night package at the Farnsworth House, knowing we hadn't been to one of our favorite spots in a while. We were unfamiliar with the property and couldn't have been more pleased with the entire week-end. Kim & Soren could not have been more gracious hosts and did everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The breakfasts each morning were huge and delicious, and provided a great opportunity to meet the other guests. We stayed in the Canary Suite which is in the main house and consisted of a bedroom, sitting area, bathroom, and kitchen. Everything was extremely clean, comfortable, and well appointed.
For anyone looking for a great place to stay, in a great little town, the Farnsworth House should be at the top of their list.

Andy & Susan
Stuart, Fl

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nanaingeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews