We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful Inn within walking distance to most shops and restaurants.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was our first experience at a Bed & Breakfast. We have now been spoiled. The innkeepers were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The breakfast was superb.
Location was excellent, the Inn is only a block from restaurants and shops. A lovely quaint town with plenty to do.
We will be returning for another stay and will definitely recommend to friends.

Room Tip: "Dick's room" on the top floor is the largest room and has a street view. Stairs are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend of the Craft Fair at the Mount Dora Historic Inn and enjoyed it immensely. We were greeted by Debbie, and felt right at home. Our room was clean, comfortable and cozy. Anna & Debbie detailed the delicious gourmet breakfasts and had our mouths watering before it was served! Our hostesses provided us with a relaxing atmosphere, and allowed us to get to know our guests. It was a great weekend to celebrate our anniversary, a birthday and enjoy the craft fair. Thanks Anna, Jim & Debbie. We hope to come back.

Room Tip: We stayed in Mary Grey's room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tecky20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We travel to Mt Dora periodically to 'get away from it all.' We have stayed in a few places, but the last three trips have found us at this inn. Suffice it to say, it is the only place we will stay when traveling to Mt. Dora. The location is ideal, park the car and forget about it until leaving Mt. Dora. Breakfasts are always wonderful. And, of course, the best aspect is that Ana and Debbie (and Jim when he's around) are wonderful hosts.

The only reason I am not giving it five stars is that, in comparing it to other B&B's I have stayed in over the past 30+ years all around the country, I've stayed in quite a few that are beyond compare. i.e. I'm a tough critic, but in my opinion this is the best place to stay in Mt. Dora.

Room Tip: We prefer Elsie's Room because of its first floor location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coachjcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Inn and can't wait to go back. As other posters have said, the location is perfect, the breakfasts have that gourmet touch and the rooms are comfortable and clean. Debbie, our hostess, made us very much at home and we had a wonderful time getting to know the other guests, as well as the resident outdoor kitty, Roscoe. All in all, a lovely place!

Room Tip: Try Miss Elsie's room - it's got a large bathroom with a great old-fashioned claw foot tub w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My wife and another couple wanted to get away and spend some quiet time in a quaint town and stay in a nice peaceful bed and breakfast. My brother recommended the Historic Inn and we were thoroughly surprised at how great of a stay it was. Everything was so clean, the staff was very nice and the location was perfect. It is in the heart of Mount Dora and allows for you to walk everywhere you go. Everyone in town knows about the Inn and loves the owners as well so it was as if we were staying in a Family member's home. The breakfast was amazing as both owners are chefs. We loved our stay and look forward to going back in December. We highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielandericka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

There are not enough superlatives to describe this B&B jewel. Ambience with capital "A"!Charming room (with super comfy bed), gracious hostesses, delicious breakfast. Be sure to ask about the Inn's past.. I won't spoil the surprise. Our hostesses were spot on with their recommendations and we were able to walk everywhere. Don't miss this place!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Dick's room up stairs- more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryellen0718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The Mount Dora Historic Inn is the perfect place to stay. Aside from the location... incredibly convenient... the rooms are spacious, the hosts, Anna and Debbie (unfortunately Jim wasn't there) are gracious. Breakfast was delicious . And, they were so accommodating... to my daughter's special food needs.

Room Tip: Althought Dick's room was a little more expensive, the king bed was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.2 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
968 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
566 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
0.5 mi away
Farnsworth House
Farnsworth House
#4 of 11 in Mount Dora
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Magnolia Inn B&B
Magnolia Inn B&B
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Dora Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Dora Historic Inn

Address: 221 E 4th Ave, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range: £89 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Dora Historic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded location in historic and romantic Mount Dora, experience gracious hospitality, superb cuisine and comfortable lodging. Conveniently located in downtown, you can walk to all the restaurants, shops and other recreational activities Mount Dora has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Mount Dora Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Dora Historic Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Historic Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing