We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding in every way!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Dora Historic Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mount Dora Historic Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Mount Dora B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had the pleasure of having Ana's company and awesome breakfast once again. Yes - we're returning customers and that's because of the warm hugs, the delicious breakfast, the cozy comfortable beds, being 1-block from all the activity and meeting friendly folks from all over the world. Truly an outstanding time and already looking forward to our next visit. Promise it will not be as long as before. One can easily fall in love with the place but mostly with Jim and Ana who own and operate it. And if you have 2-couples or a large family they have cottages right up the street where you can cook any meal you want. The whole place is just excellent!!!

Room Tip: We have stayed 3 of the 4 rooms and all have been excellent though the ones upstairs do provide a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    25
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
21
185
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed at the Inn on Memorial Day weekend, and was very happy with everything.
Debbie was a most gracious host, and the breakfast was awesome.
This was my first experience at a B&B and I will definitely being doing it again.
Thank you for a great stay!!

Room Tip: if you can't climb steep stairs, make sure to ask for the room on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doug33351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

What a great spot...definitely will be back. Mt. Dora is a quaint little town with a laid back atmosphere. You can't beat the prices and the food is great. :) If you book 3 nights, you only pay for two. Breakfast is a must have.....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Recently, we spent three days in Mount Dora and at the Historic Mount Dora Inn. The Inn was clean and comfortable and their breakfasts were extra-ordinary. The Inn keepers were accommodating, friendly and pleasant to chat with. Mt. Dora is a quaint and charming town and we enjoyed seeing the attractions and dining at the local restaurants.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Mary Grey room and were quite pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We loved the inn, comfortable room, great breakfast and wonderful staff. Tons of shopping and restaurants all in walking distance. Everyone was so nice every where we went. Had a great water tour on the Rusty Anchor. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a great memory!

Room Tip: We stayed in Dicks room, we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

What a great spot! My best friend and I were spending a week together and our stay at the Inn was definitely the high point. The accomodations were exceptional and the breakfast so much better than we could have expected. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
190 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

What a great place! It's a small and quaint B&B. Great location, friendly staff with delicious and beautifully prepared breakfasts! As we were checking out found out they can also arrange in room massages, a definite plan for next time we return.

The Inn is perfectly located close to downtown. Not too close and not far. Everything is within a block or so. Shopping, restaurants, the lake boat tour (which is a must do) & seaplane tours.

The home has 3 rooms, 2 upstairs and one on the first floor . We chose Dick's which is upstairs and has a comfy king size bed with a small portable fireplace. The room is very comfortably sized with flat screen TV and DVD player. They have a drawerful of current movies to pick from.

After our return from dinner and enjoying local music at Merrill's we found chocolate chip cookies by the stairs. Yummy ending to a nice evening.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Dora
0.2 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
Grandview Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 11 in Mount Dora
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Dora Historic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Dora Historic Inn

Property: Mount Dora Historic Inn
Address: 221 E 4th Ave, Mount Dora, FL 32757-5535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Mount Dora
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mount Dora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Dora Historic Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a secluded location in historic and romantic Mount Dora, experience gracious hospitality, superb cuisine and comfortable lodging. Conveniently located in downtown, you can walk to all the restaurants, shops and other recreational activities Mount Dora has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Mount Dora Historic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Dora Historic Hotel Mount Dora
Mount Dora Historic Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing